See the Worlds (Ephialtes Short I)

See the Worlds (Ephialtes Short I)

by Gavin E Parker

NOOK Book(eBook)


Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
WANT A NOOK?  Explore Now
LEND ME® See Details


The Ephialtes Trilogy chronicles the conflict between Earth and Mars, triggered by Mars’ secession from the USAN in the aftermath of World War Four.
Alongside the core novel trilogy are a series of short stories set in the same fictional universe. The first of these Ephialtes Shorts is See The Worlds, which tells of the fate of the USAN’s garrison on Mars from the viewpoint of a young soldier. Trapped in the besieged garrison the young trooper reflects on the events that brought him there.

Product Details

BN ID: 2940152535396
Publisher: Gavin E Parker
Publication date: 12/21/2015
Series: Ephialtes Shorts , #1
Sold by: Smashwords
Format: NOOK Book
File size: 1 MB

About the Author

Gavin E Parker is from the Isle of Thanet in southern England, where he has lived and worked his whole life. He has dabbled in creating music, film and video in the past and is currently writing novels, short stories and blogs. Inspired by the rapidly expanding possibilities open to publishers in the twenty-first century, in 2014 Gavin set about writing his debut novel, Ephialtes. Ephialtes is the first of a trilogy of books chronicling the war between Earth and its former colony on Mars. A series of short stories - Ephialtes Shorts - set in the same fictional universe complements the main novel trilogy. Having worked in healthcare, local government and education he has a mildly jaundiced view of the human condition, but still maintains good humour about it. Things could be worse, right?

Customer Reviews