SEED: Part One

SEED: Part One

NOOK Book(eBook)

View All Available Formats & Editions
Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
LendMe® See Details
Want a NOOK ? Explore Now


SEED: Part One by DB Nielsen, XLintellect Pty Ltd

A powerful, hidden artefact is unearthed and, with its discovery, an ancient conflict is reignited. Seventeen-year-old Sage Woods, the daughter of an eminent archaeologist, uncovers the artefact's disturbing secret and is placed in terrible danger. Unwittingly, she has stumbled into an invisible war between two primordial dynasties of a supernatural order – a war in which she has a fateful role to play in a race to control the power of the SEED.

Embroiled in a quest that takes her from the British Museum to the Louvre to the Vatican Secret Archives, Sage realises that her blossoming romance with the mysterious, alluring St. John Rivers is inextricably tied to the artefact. Up until now, St. John has managed to keep his true identity hidden, but Sage is determined to delve deeper to uncover his dark secret and his connection to the SEED. It is a decision that will have a devastating effect on humankind...

SEED: Part One is the first book in the Keepers of Genesis Series.

'You know that thrill when you discover an author whose every word draws you in and you cannot put the book down? This is one such book and this is one such author. I absolutely adored SEED. I did not want to part from it, did not want it to end. I am so very glad that there are more books in this series. Beautifully written, meticulously researched, this book draws you in and keeps a hold on you right up until the last page. Fast paced, with action and romance, history and intrigue, flitting between London, Paris, Rome and ancient Mesopotamia, this book is a delight with something to appeal to every reader. I was transported; felt I was living in so many different worlds. The characters are expertly drawn, I could visualise each and every one. I loved the way the author contrasted the twins' characters, how they complemented each other. There is just so much to admire in this book. The writing is evocative and stunning, the dialogue pithy and sharp. I especially loved the descriptions of Sage's visions. The author is brilliant at building atmosphere and suspense. From the first page, I was immediately right there, in the action. The descriptions are very visual and I think it would make a fabulous movie.'

Renita D'Silva, bestselling author of Monsoon Memories and The Forgotten Daughter.A brilliant new adult paranormal romance with action, adventure, suspense and supernatural fantasy. SEED is the first book in this gripping new epic adventure series sure to appeal to young adults and crossover fiction readers who enjoy an assured blend of romance, fantasy and history.

DB Nielsen's Keepers of Genesis series (SEED, SCROLL , SWORD and STONE) should appeal to readers of Veronica Roth, Becca Fitzpatrick, Stephenie Meyer, Cassandra Clare, Lauren Kate, of Danielle Trussoni's ANGELOLOGY as well as to quest/thriller novels by Dan Brown, Matthew Reilly, Steve Berry, Simon Toyne and to fans of Indiana Jones, National Treasure, The Mummy or of Lara Croft's adventures.

One thrilling quest, twin sisters and their sweeping and adventurous romances, a perilous rivalry, intriguing exploration of some of Western culture's greatest mysteries, a magical tale of angels and demons throughout the ages. Incorporating historical facts intertwined with myth, fantasy, fascinating esoterica and love story, SEED is a captivating read which marks the arrival of a wonderful new voice in YA and crossover escapist literature., facebook page or Twitter @db_nielsen

Product Details

BN ID: 2940157467036
Publisher: BrixBaxter Publishing
Publication date: 01/19/2017
Series: Keepers of Genesis Series , #1
Sold by: Barnes & Noble
Format: NOOK Book
Pages: 270
File size: 592 KB

About the Author

DB Nielsen was born in British Hong Kong and immigrated to Australia in childhood. DB likes to travel the world with family; dividing time between residing in Sydney and visits to the cathedrals, crypts and museums the world over, doing research for new projects. The author is a university lecturer in Linguistics and Semiotics, and continues to teach English Literature and Language whilst writing fiction.

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews