The Melting Sea (Seekers: Return to the Wild Series #2)

The Melting Sea (Seekers: Return to the Wild Series #2)

by Erin Hunter


View All Available Formats & Editions
Members save with free shipping everyday! 
See details


Erin Hunter, bestselling author of the Warriors and Survivors series, continues to explore the world of bears and their environment in Seekers, the thrilling ecological adventure saga.
In Return to the Wild #2: The Melting Sea, Kallik has almost reached home. The bears who have become her family—Lusa, Yakone and Toklo—are devastated that they’ll have to split up, but polar bears Kallik and Yakone belong on the ice, while the black and brown bears belong in the forest.
At least Kallik will be reunited with her brother, Taqqiq. But when she and the others arrive at the Melting Sea, she is horrified to find the white bears almost starving due to an unnaturally early thaw. Worse, Taqqiq has rejoined a group of bullies who are terrorizing the other bears for food.

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9780061996375
Publisher: HarperCollins Publishers
Publication date: 06/05/2012
Series: Seekers: Return to the Wild Series , #2
Pages: 288
Sales rank: 1,230,867
Product dimensions: 5.84(w) x 8.30(h) x 0.99(d)
Lexile: 790L (what's this?)
Age Range: 8 - 12 Years

About the Author

Erin Hunter is inspired by a love of cats and a fascination with the ferocity of the natural world. In addition to having great respect for nature in all its forms, Erin enjoys creating rich mythical explanations for animal behavior. She is also the author of the Seekers, Survivors, and Bravelands series.

Customer Reviews