B&N Audiobooks Subscription = SAVINGS. Sign Up Today for a Free Book!
Seeking Redemption: The Real Story of the Beautiful Game of Skee-Ball

Seeking Redemption: The Real Story of the Beautiful Game of Skee-Ball

by Thaddeus O. Cooper, Kevin B. Kreitman


View All Available Formats & Editions
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for delivery by Wednesday, July 6


Seeking Redemption • The Real Story of the Beautiful Game of Skee-Ball is the first and only book about the history of Skee-Ball, and the authoritative history of the game.

Seeking Redemption tells a timeless story of a start-up, beginning with the unlikely inventor, Joseph Fourestier Simpson, and featuring all of the classic struggles and triumphs. It is also a story of how this beloved game of Skee-Ball survived two world wars, recessions and depressions, industry transformations, technology revolutions and legal wrangling to thrive for over 100 years. Skee-Ball morphed from its’ origins as “A Man’s Game” to becoming a fascinating game for everyone. It's continued to survive patent wars, clone competition, and the threats of bankruptcy and obscurity to emerge once again as a best selling iPhone app, and be resurrected for modern amusement venues by Bay Tek Games, Inc. redesign in 2016.

This book is a treasure for history buffs as well. Meticulously researched from primary sources, lavishly illustrated with original photographs, letters, papers and documents, it allows the history to speak for itself in an engaging and readable way. Not just the story of the game, it is a unique view into the universal human struggles for redemption and recognition, and a salute to the eternal inventiveness of the human spirit.

Related collections and offers

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9780998389707
Publisher: NoMoreBoxes LLC
Publication date: 12/08/2016
Pages: 464
Product dimensions: 8.00(w) x 8.00(h) x 1.38(d)

Table of Contents

Foreward by Vince Farinaccio



Cast of Characters


1 The Beautiful Game of Skee-Ball 

2 The Origins of Skee-Ball

3 Birthing Skee-Ball

4 Launching Skee-Ball

5 The Struggle For Redemption

6 The Resurrection

7 The Tournaments

8 A Challenger

9 The Competition

10 Interlude

11 Flying High

12 Stealth Transition

13 The Clone Wars

14 Manufacturing Elegance

15 Full Circle

16 Full Circle and Beyond

Skee-Ball Ownership Chronology

End Notes

Photo Credits


Customer Reviews