by Chris Knox


$12.35 $13.99 Save 12% Current price is $12.35, Original price is $13.99. You Save 12%.
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for guaranteed delivery by Thursday, October 17


There's really little to distinguish this from a Tall Dwarfs record of the same period. Knox may be writing and playing everything, but it's very close in tone and tune to what he makes with Alec Bathgate -- eclectic, psychedelic noise with lo-fi production values. If you need to differentiate, this seems to be somewhat cruder and more noise-oriented than the Tall Dwarfs projects; song titles like "The Woman Inside of Me" and "Rapist" are indication enough that the subjects stray just as far from the hit parade. If you like Tall Dwarfs well enough to pick up their albums every time you see one, you will want this as well, but if your interest is more casual, you'd be better off sticking with one or two Tall Dwarfs records.

Product Details

Release Date: 11/13/2015
Label: Captured Tracks Rec.
UPC: 0616892336341
catalogNumber: 233634
Rank: 262755


  1. The Face of Fashion
  2. The Woman Inside of Me
  3. Statement of Intent
  4. Filling Me
  5. Not Given Lightly
  6. Break!
  7. Uncle Tom's Cabin
  8. Wanna!!
  9. And I Will Cry
  10. Rapist
  11. Grand Mal
  12. Voyeur
  13. Honesty's Not Enough
  14. My Dumb Luck
  15. Ache

Album Credits

Performance Credits

Chris Knox   Primary Artist

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews