Selected Novels of Frances Hodgson Burnett

Selected Novels of Frances Hodgson Burnett

by Frances Hodgson Burnett

NOOK Book(eBook)


Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
WANT A NOOK?  Explore Now

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781927854815
Publisher: Joe Books LTD
Publication date: 11/18/2014
Sold by: Hachette Digital, Inc.
Format: NOOK Book
Pages: 1000
File size: 922 KB
Age Range: 9 - 12 Years

About the Author

Frances Hodgson Burnett is the award-winning author of such children's classics as The Secret Garden, Little Lord Fauntleroy, and A Little Princess. Born in Manchester, England in 1849, Burnett immigrated with her family to Knoxville, Tennessee, at the age of sixteen, and there began her career writing stories for magazines, eventually publishing her first novel, That Lass o' Lowries, in 1877. The publication of Little Lord Fauntleroy in 1886 cemented her popularity as a children's author, although she continued to write adult fiction as well. Frances Burnett Hodgson died in Long Island in 1924.

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews