Seven Lectures on Meteorology

Seven Lectures on Meteorology

by Luke Howard


Use Standard Shipping. For guaranteed delivery by December 24, use Express or Expedited Shipping.

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781108040167
Publisher: Cambridge University Press
Publication date: 11/15/2011
Series: Cambridge Library Collection - Earth Science Series
Pages: 230
Product dimensions: 5.50(w) x 8.40(h) x 0.70(d)

Table of Contents

Preface; 1. Constitution and properties of the atmosphere; 2. Constant and variable winds. Climates and seasons; 3. Cycles of temperature; 4. The barometer, its principle, construction and variations; 5. The clouds: their varieties or modifications of form and structure; 6. Electricity of the atmosphere, and of clouds; 7. Colour of the sky, cyanometer, conclusion; Appendix. A cycle of eighteen years in the seasons of Britain deduced from meteorological observations made at Ackworth, in the West Riding of Yorkshire, from 1824 to 1841.

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews