Seven Plays By Sean O'casey: A Student's Edition

Seven Plays By Sean O'casey: A Student's Edition


Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for guaranteed delivery by Friday, July 19


This edition of Sean O'Casey's major plays is designed specifically for students and teachers. The plays are supported by a full introduction, covering O'Casey's career and critical responses to the plays, full notes and a bibliography.

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9780333364314
Publisher: Macmillan Education UK
Publication date: 10/14/1985
Edition description: 1985
Pages: 585
Product dimensions: 5.51(w) x 8.50(h) x (d)

About the Author

RONALD AYLING is Professor of English at the University of Alberta. He is the editor of numerous books for Macmillan, including Sean O'Casey: A Bibliography (with Michael J. Durkan) and the forthcoming Casebook: Juno and the Paycock, The Plough and the Stars and The Shadow of a Gunman.

Table of Contents

List of Plates.- Acknowledgements.- Introduction.- Textual Note.- Sean O'Casey: A Chronology.- PART 1: THE SHADOW OF A GUNMAN.- PART 2: JUNO AND THE PAYCOCK.- PART 3: THE PLOUGH AND THE STARS.- PART 4: THE SILVER TASSIE.- PART 5: RED ROSES FOR ME.- PART 6: COCK-A-DOODLE DANDY.- PART 7: THE BISHOP'S BONFIRE.- Notes on the Plays.- Select Bibliography.

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews