Shadow Fox: Sons of Liberty

Shadow Fox: Sons of Liberty


View All Available Formats & Editions
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for guaranteed delivery by Friday, November 22


A walk in the Black Forest for twins Jacob and Erin turns into an adventure through time when they meet Shadow, a red fox with an unusual set of talents. They are welcomed to his underground laboratory, Hora Cella, and witness the power of Nikola Tesla's time travel device, the Wall of Light.

On their first journey through the Wall of Light, they travel to Boston in 1775, to help Paul Revere and the Sons of Liberty spread the word that British Redcoats are on the march. Shadow has discovered seven gaps in the story of Paul Revere's midnight ride. If those gaps are not filled, the American Revolution may never be fought, and liberty as we know it will cease to exist.

Travel through time with them and follow Paul Revere, William Dawes, and Samuel Prescott, ordinary men who choose to act for the cause of liberty. Meet Dr. Joseph Warren, one of the leaders of the Sons of Liberty, as he sets the famous ride in motion. Watch Robert Newman and John Pulling as they attempt to place signal lanterns in the steeple of the Old North Church. But, look out for Pratt! If he has his way, you could become trapped in a time when King George III rules, and there is no liberty and justice for all.

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9780981960708
Publisher: Fox Run Press
Publication date: 07/01/2010
Series: Shadow Fox Series
Pages: 186
Product dimensions: 5.50(w) x 8.50(h) x 0.43(d)
Age Range: 9 - 12 Years

Table of Contents

Journal Entry: 7th of January, 1900
Chapter 1: The Frasers - Yesterday
Chapter 2: Hora Cella
Chapter 3: Gaps and Glue
Chapter 4: Prepare for Departure
Chapter 5: The Crypt Keepers
Chapter 6: Someone Is Watching
Chapter 7: Pie Pans and Twine
Chapter 8: The Stable Boy
Chapter 9: The Insider
Chapter 10: Two if by Sea
Chapter 11: The Crossing
Chapter 12: Down, But Not Out
Chapter 13: Brown Beauty
Chapter 14: Road Warriors
Chapter 15: Nowhere to Run
Chapter 16: The Shot Heard 'Round the World
Chapter 17: Almost Stuck
Chapter 18: Homecoming
Reality Check: Separating fact from fiction

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews