Shadow Lands Coven: Jane

Shadow Lands Coven: Jane

by Lisa Benjamin

NOOK Book(eBook)


Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
WANT A NOOK?  Explore Now
LEND ME® See Details


Teenage Witches in the Shadow Lands

A witch named Kayla is being chased by Dark Ones. It's up to Jane to keep Kayla safe, along with the dangerous spell book Kayla carries.

Jane, Grady, Tamsin, James, and Emily are witches. They meet at Coven House to practice magic, and to stay safe, and keep others safe from the Dark Ones. The Dark Ones are witches, too. They want power, and they will do anything to get it.

Shadow Lands is a multi-level, easy-to-read, 15 book fantasy series. Each level is a set of 5 books that revolve around the same main characters. All sets feature male and female teenage characters and contemporary stories including events at school, family issues, and relationships. The mature fantasy themes in these series (Vampires, Witches, and Mutants) are designed to appeal to struggling readers ages 11 to 18 and up.

Level 1: Thirst is written using the most frequent 1000 words in the English language (Lexile: 140-240).
Level 2: Coven is written using the most frequent 1200 words (Lexile: 270-300).
Level 3: Blackwings is written using the most frequent 1500 words (Lexile 340-410).

All books available in the Barnes and Noble Nook Books store.

Product Details

BN ID: 2940158131837
Publisher: High Noon Books / ReadUP!
Publication date: 09/01/2015
Series: Shadow Lands Coven: Jane , #4
Sold by: Barnes & Noble
Format: NOOK Book
Pages: 48
Sales rank: 1,014,970
File size: 3 MB

Customer Reviews