Shadow Menagerie

Shadow Menagerie

by Michael Ayoob
Shadow Menagerie

Shadow Menagerie

by Michael Ayoob


    Qualifies for Free Shipping
    Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for delivery by Tuesday, October 10
    Check Availability at Nearby Stores

Related collections and offers


"Shadow Menagerie" is a tale of madness, monsters, and ghosts.

The town of Burdock Downs is a bankrupt dump ruled by a corrupt mayor, police chief, and pastor. An eccentric contractor named Lonnie Waters arrives touting a grand redevelopment plan. The town leaders indulge Waters, unaware that he harbors an obsessive vendetta against them.

Elsewhere in the Downs lives Regina Gundy, a brilliant child cursed by ghosts known as "the Boom Girls." Victims of a century-old industrial accident, the Girls haunt their ruined worksite and torment Regina with horrific visions. As Waters wrecks the Downs and his enemies' lives, Regina discovers that he may be able to break the Girls' curse as well.

Desperate to save her sanity and her home, Regina sets out to bargain with the dangerous Waters.

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9780996279109
Publisher: Grimgata
Publication date: 08/08/2015
Pages: 282
Product dimensions: 6.00(w) x 9.00(h) x 0.59(d)

About the Author

Michael Ayoob's debut novel, "In Search of Mercy," won the PWA Best First Private Eye Novel Competition in 2009 and was published by St. Martin's Press the following year. "Mercy" also went on to win the PWA Shamus Award for Best First Novel of 2010. Michael's second novel, "Shadow Menagerie," was released in 2015. Michael currently lives in Pittsburgh, PA.
From the B&N Reads Blog

Customer Reviews