Shadow of Death: The Team Book Four

Shadow of Death: The Team Book Four

by David M. Salkin


Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for guaranteed delivery by Thursday, June 20


CIA agent Apo Yessayan and The Team take on an unholy alliance between Mexican drug cartels and ISIS.

When deep cover CIA agent Apo Yessayan hears Spanish being spoken in northern Syria, he knows something evil is afoot. A new unholy alliance, between ISIS and a powerful Mexican drug cartel will bring grave danger to the porous American border. Apo and The Team are called in for a covert special operation in Mexico against the cartels.

As Apo works his way into the underworld of the Mexican drug cartels for a face to face meeting with El Gato, The Team is inserted by submarine to assault El Gato’s estate-fortress. Although the United States and Mexico have planned the capture of El Gato together, not everyone has the same agenda—and knowing who to trust means the difference between life and death.

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781682614402
Publisher: Post Hill Press
Publication date: 07/25/2017
Series: Team Series , #4
Pages: 304
Product dimensions: 5.50(w) x 8.20(h) x 0.90(d)

About the Author

David M. Salkin is the author of twelve novels, including The Team series, which have been Amazon top-selling military thrillers since June of 2015. Salkin writes in several genres, including military espionage, mystery, crime, horror and science-fiction—but all of Salkin’s works share one common thread, they’re fast-paced thrillers that will keep you up way past your bedtime.

An elected official in Freehold Township, NJ for twenty-one years, David has served his community as Mayor, Deputy-Mayor, Township Committeeman and Police Commissioner during his tenure. He is active in helping veterans, and is an associate member of the Reynold’s Detachment of the Marine Corps League and a founding member of the Veterans Community Alliance. When not writing, serving his town, or trying to assist veterans, Dave prefers to be underwater diving with his favorite Dive Team, his family.

David has been published by Post Hill Press, Permuted Press and Penguin Books, and his titles include The Team series, Hard Carbon, Deep Black Sea, Dark Tide Rising, Deep Down, The MOP, Crescent Fire, Necessary Extremes, and Forever Hunger. His work can be found at

Follow David M. Salkin on Facebook at AuthorDavidMSalkin and on Twitter @DavidMSalkin.

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews