Shadow of the Hawk (Wereworld Series #3)

Shadow of the Hawk (Wereworld Series #3)

by Curtis Jobling
4.8 36

Paperback

$7.03 $10.91 Save 36% Current price is $7.03, Original price is $10.91. You Save 36%.
View All Available Formats & Editions

Temporarily Out of Stock Online

Eligible for FREE SHIPPING

Overview

Shadow of the Hawk (Wereworld Series #3) by Curtis Jobling

DREW FERRAN, THE RIGHTFUL KING OF WESTLAND, IS TRAPPED. Enslaved by the Goatlord Kesslar, young werewolf Drew finds himself on the volcanic isle of Scoria, forced to fight in the arena for the Lizardlords. With the help of an unlikely ally, he must find a way to break free - but who has ever managed to escape? Meanwhile, Hector the Wereboar flees the forces of the Catlords. Now on board the pirate ship Maelstrom, the enemy's net is closing in. Haunted by the spirits of the dead, Hector is soon left wondering who the true enemy is . . . Book three in the Wereworld fantasy-adventure series from Curtis Jobling, the award-winning designer of Bob the Builder. Wereworld: Rise of the Wolf was shortlisted for the 2011 Waterstone's Children's Book Prize. Perfect for fans of Christopher Paolini's Eragon, Eldest, Brisingr and Inheritance books.

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9780141340494
Publisher: Penguin UK
Publication date: 02/28/2012
Series: Wereworld Series , #3
Pages: 400
Product dimensions: 5.00(w) x 7.75(h) x 1.10(d)
Age Range: 10 - 14 Years

About the Author

The designer of Bob the Builder, creator of Frankenstein's Cat and Raa Raa the Noisy Lion, and the author/illustrator of numerous children's books, Curtis Jobling lives with his family in Cheshire, England. Early work on Aardman's Wallace & Gromit and Tim Burton's Mars Attacks led to him picking up his crayons in 1997 to design the BAFTA winning Bob. The animated series of Frankenstein's Cat, based upon Curtis's book of the same name, picked up the Pulcinella award for Best Children's Show at the 2008 International Cartoons On The Bay festival in Salerno, Italy. His noisy new preschool show, Raa Raa, can be seen on CBeebies, while his original paintings and prints sell in galleries the world over. Although perhaps best known for his work in TV and picture books, Curtis's other love has always been horror and fantasy for an older audience. Wereworld is his first novel. www.curtisjobling.com

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews

Shadow of the Hawk 4.8 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 36 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
These books are very good but im upset tht his hand is gone, its just weird so u better figure out away to get his arm back curtis jobling
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
THIS BOOK IS AWESOME!!!!!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I LOVE THIS BOOK!!!!!! THIS BOOK IS AWESOME!!!!! THIS IS THE BEST BOOK EVER!!!!! I HIGHLY RECOMMEND!!!!!!! (Sadly there aren't enough stars for it. I think it should have six or seven out of five!)
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Will drew get to gretchen and whitly and will he stop the catlords.Also after nest of serpents will there be another book or is it going to rape up the series
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
How come hector turned onto the bad side? I hope he goes back to the good side...
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Is there any sensual stuff in this book series? (I hope not because the book series sounds really good)
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I think that it was a good book same as with the rest of his books.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Really exciting! Great book! Try it, now!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Best book ever
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Dis is da best boook ever i love it sooooooo much
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Awesome!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
ITSSSS OUT:)
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Awesome
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I didnt but the book on nook. But i have read the series and it is the mlst mind boggling drama slash adventure you will find. Though it is gruesome
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Love it
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Amazing story expressed in brilliant words
himckee5 More than 1 year ago
I accidentally purchased a duplicate book for my son from Barnes & Noble. He realized my mistake 3 weeks after I received the book. I was keeping the order in my closet because it was for Christmas. The receipt sent with the four books I bought states you can only return within 14 days of receipt. I called customer service to explain my error and that I was only a few days past the return date. The call was obviously with an overseas foreign call center. The first words out of my mouth were "I know it says 14 days, but I got it for a Christmas gift and it has been sitting in my closest, and my son just noticed it and informed me he already owned this book, can I still return it?" The indian fellow's first words out of his mouth was "Yes you can still return it" Then I was on the phone for 15 minutes while he repeatedly put me on hold, asked for my order #, my e-mail, etc. just to tell me at the end that their policy is 14 days so no I can't return it! Really?!? I STARTED the conversation by stating their policy. I guess he shouldn't tell people they can return things BEFORE he looks into it! Oh well - it was only $9.00. I will donate it to a charity gift drive and only purchase books from Wal Mart and Target in the future - they take returns for any reason!!!!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
He was outnumbered in something
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Alright.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Dont worry about it
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
OMG everyone is a traitor what the heck!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
The first book is the rise of the wolf p.s. it says wich is which
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Jobling better use drews healing to bring back his hand some how or i am going to go ballistic!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I LOVE THIS SERIES!!!!.