B&N Audiobooks Subscription = SAVINGS. Sign Up Today for a Free Book!
Shadows of the Past: The Waystone Saga: Book One

Shadows of the Past: The Waystone Saga: Book One

by H. Shane Alford

NOOK Book(eBook)

View All Available Formats & Editions

Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
WANT A NOOK?  Explore Now
LEND ME® See Details


 When Worlds Collide...
Narianna, the Bright World—shining threads woven by the Aesyr into the Tapestry of Creation...
Morthalin, the Dark World—spun from Narianna’s silhouette, shades of order cast upon the swirling chaos of the Etherstorm, where demons dwell...
War is coming—it always does. Soon the gates will open. Soon the shadows will fall. Destinies and fates will intertwine once more, and the future of both worlds will be written.
What shall become of beauty, of hope, of tomorrow... Who can know? Such mysteries are deeply veiled and beyond the sight of even the greatest of seers.
Now, as the drums echo across the land again, truths long forgotten must be remembered. Secrets hidden away must be found. Where can light abide as darkness reigns?

There is only one place to seek such answers. But is courage or faith or even love enough to discover what lies in the Shadows of the Past!

Related collections and offers

Product Details

BN ID: 2940044366206
Publisher: H. Shane Alford
Publication date: 03/03/2013
Sold by: Smashwords
Format: NOOK Book
File size: 1 MB

About the Author

Born in 1967 in the quaint, southern town of Social Circle, Georgia, Shane Alford spent his childhood embarking on one imaginary adventure after another. A graduate of LaGrange College, he holds a Bachelor’s of Arts degree in Religion. Currently, Shane resides with his wife, Cheri, and their two children: Brendan and Kara, in Columbia, South Carolina. He has two daughters, Chelsea and Alexandra, from a previous marriage.

Table of Contents

Shadows of the Past

Table of Contents


Part One – Shadow Omens

Chapter 1:  The Suresta

Chapter 2:  Chasing Shadows

Chapter 3:  Whispers

Chapter 4:  Drums

Chapter 5:  Shadowplay

Chapter 6:  Winds of War

Chapter 7:  Fire and Ice

Chapter 8:  The Bond

Chapter 9:  Needletop

Chapter 10:  Memories

Part Two – The March of Shadows

Chapter 11:  Departure

Chapter 12:  The Letter

Chapter 13:  Guardians

Chapter 14:  Dark Horizons

Chapter 15:  Garnet

Chapter 16:  Lions

Chapter 17:  Homecoming

Chapter 18:  Wayfarer

Chapter 19:  Eulogy

Chapter 20:  Re’Galis

Part Three – Into Darkness

Chapter 21:  Shifting Shadows

Chapter 22:  Stalking Shadows

Chapter 23:  Facets of Shadow

Chapter 24:  A Gathering of Storms

Chapter 25:  Lightning Crashes

Chapter 26:  Thrones

Chapter 27:  Resurrection

Chapter 28:  Spirit-Fire

Chapter 29:  Beyond Twilight

Chapter 30:  Paths Out of Darkness

Chapter 31:  When Worlds Collide


On the Ages of Narianna

About the Author

Coming Soon





Customer Reviews