The Shamus Winners

The Shamus Winners

by Robert J. Randisi


View All Available Formats & Editions
Eligible for FREE SHIPPING
  • Get it by Thursday, October 26 ,  Order by 12:00 PM Eastern and choose Expedited Delivery during checkout.


The Shamus Winners by Robert J. Randisi

Sixteen topflight mysteries by authors judged by their peers as "best in the business." This volume includes Shamus-winning short stories from 1996 through 2009. Well-known private eyes Amos Walker, Aaron Gunner, Scott Elliott and Alo Nudger tackle their toughest cases, joined by newer talent that proves crime-fighting is a fresh 21st century game. Authors include Pearl Abraham, Mitch Alderman, O'Neil De Noux, Brendan DuBois, Loren D. Estleman, Terrence Faherty, Gar Anthony Haywood, Jeremiah Healy, Ceri Jordan, John Lutz, Lia Matera, Warren Murphy, I. J. Parker, Cornelia Read, Carolyn Wheat, and Michael Wiecek. Edited and introduced by Robert J. Randisi.

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9780982515747
Publisher: Perfect Crime Books
Publication date: 07/14/2010
Pages: 336
Product dimensions: 6.00(w) x 9.00(h) x 0.75(d)
Age Range: 16 Years

About the Author

Founder of the Private Eye Writers of America, editor Robert J. Randisi is author of more than 500 published novels. His mystery series about the Hollywood "Rat Pack" has been published by St. Martin's Press. Perfect Crime Books has published his story collection, The Guilt Edge, along wiht two crme novels, The Bottom of Every Bottle and The End of Brooklyn.

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews