Sharp Eyes, The Silver Fox (Illustrated Edition) (Dodo Press)

Sharp Eyes, The Silver Fox (Illustrated Edition) (Dodo Press)


Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for guaranteed delivery by Wednesday, November 27


Richard Barnum was the pseudonym used for a series of books for children called the Kneetime Animal Stories, produced by the Stratemeyer Syndicate between 1915-1922. Titles include: Mappo, the Merry Monkey; Squinty, the Comical Pig; Slicko, the Jumping Squirrel; Don, a Runaway Dog; Tinkle, the Trick Pony; Sharp Eyes, the Silver Fox; Nero, the Circus Lion; Tum Tum, the Jolly Elephant; Dido, the Dancing Bear; Blackie, a Lost Cat; Flop Ear, the Funny Rabbit; Light Foot, the Leaping Goat; Chunky, the Happy Hippo; Tamba, the Tame Tiger; Toto, the Rustling Beaver and Shaggo, the Mighty Buffalo. In all nursery literature animals have played a conspicuous part; and the reason is obvious, for nothing entertains a child more than the antics of an animal. These stories abound in amusing incidents such as children adore, and the characters are so full of life, so appealing to a child's imagination, that none will be satisfied until they have met all of their favorites - Squinty, Slicko, Mappo, and the rest.

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781409968375
Publisher: Dodo Press
Publication date: 01/15/2010
Pages: 98
Product dimensions: 6.00(w) x 9.00(h) x 0.23(d)
Age Range: 1 - 17 Years

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews