by Jody Calkins


Members save with free shipping everyday! 
See details


Only through death do you learn the truth...

Marris Sheffield, a fifteen-year-old orphan living in a late 21st century academy for unwanted children, is just three years away from phasing out of the program and becoming a valuable member of society. Until then, she's stuck within the confines of the academy's heavily fortified grounds. All is going as expected... until the kids become sick with an undisclosed illness and then a series of deaths occur, deaths which lead Marris and others to question the academy's agenda.

Shattered is the first book in The Hexon Code series, a story about pain, loss, and the fight for love in a messed up world.

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781987023725
Publisher: Barnes & Noble Press
Publication date: 11/26/2017
Series: The Hexon Code , #1
Pages: 348
Sales rank: 354,166
Product dimensions: 5.25(w) x 8.00(h) x 0.78(d)

About the Author

Jody Calkins grew up in the Minnesotan woods and now lives in rural Virginia with her family. She has a degree in classical studies and literature, loves studying languages, and writes young adult speculative fiction. She is the author of the young adult thriller series The Hexon Code.

Check out Shattered, the first book in The Hexon Code series; its upcoming sequel, Redeemed (coming soon!); and other stories in the series, including Tainted, Platform 273, and Bought.

More information and her blog can be found at: Be sure to follow her on Twitter (@JodyCalkins) and Facebook (@JodyCalkinsBiz) for more details about upcoming book releases and tales of the writing life.

Customer Reviews