Shatterproof: How to Rise from Broken Dreams

Shatterproof: How to Rise from Broken Dreams

by Tonya Lyons


View All Available Formats & Editions
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for guaranteed delivery by Tuesday, February 4
4 New & Used Starting at $10.34


How would you respond if within a few months you would lose your church, marriage, family, friends, hair, and with it, your confidence? Tonya Lyons lost all those things and more after hearing the feared word: CANCER. This is her story, the amazing Job-like story of how she lost it all and yet regained it all. Through it all Tonya held onto two things: her strength of mind and the strength of her faith. Her story of survival will inspire you and show you the way to encourage yourself and your loved ones when an unthinkable disaster strikes.

In church, appearances are everything. Truth and transparency are foreign objects in many modern-day megachurches. Dr. Tonya Lyons is a former First Lady (pastor’s wife ) that wants believers to understand that God will always get true worship from those that belong to Him. The Bible says in John 4:24 that those that worship Him must worship Him in spirit and TRUTH. In the church community, spirit seems easy, but TRUTH appears to be a rare commodity. This book has many elements of the fictional Memphis church featured on Oprah Winfrey’s show Greenleaf. Because it has so many similarities, people have often stated that Greenleaf is based on the old Solid Rock Church that Dr. Lyons was a part of. All of the secrets, scandals, deception, greed, and adultery that lies beneath the surface in Greenleaf are evident in the pages that encompass the life of this woman of God. She encountered many of the same trials that unfold weekly on that show. In a true art imitating life fashion, Dr. Lyons shares her story of surviving life. careful who you leave for dead. They may just be SHATTERPROOF.

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781619200609
Publisher: SEGR Publishing LLC
Publication date: 10/30/2018
Pages: 136
Product dimensions: 5.00(w) x 8.00(h) x 0.29(d)

Table of Contents


Chapter 1 - All My Life, I’ve Had to Fight

Chapter 2 - Surviving Cancer and Divorce

Chapter 3 - #Careful_who_you_leave_for_dead

Chapter 4 - Purpose of My Pain

Chapter 5 - Lose Your Mind, Keep Your Head

Chapter 6 - Sink or Swim (How to Stay Sane)

Chapter 7 - Angels Along the Way

Chapter 8 - Aftershocks, Losing My “Twin”

Chapter 9 - My Children, My Reason

Chapter 10 - Living Sacrifice

Chapter 11 - Survival Stories: Surviving is Beautiful

Chapter 12 - Survival Techniques

Chapter 13 - Protecting Your Health With the Words That We Speak

Chapter 14 - How to Supercharge You Faith


About the Author

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews