She Lives in Music

She Lives in Music

by Andrea Vocab Sanderson, Mac Shelton (Artist)


Members save with free shipping everyday! 
See details


She Lives In Music is a nourishing of the soul, spirit and mind collection by Andrea “Vocab” Sanderson. You can’t help but tap your feet and groove with the elements in the brave but confident voice of Vocab. With some Parliament riffs, melancholic blues, jazz comes at you with a bop to give you that elixir. Don't sleep on this collection, let it breathe into you.

-Edward Vidaurre

McAllen Poet Laureate 2018-2019

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781734561715
Publisher: FlowerSong Press
Publication date: 02/13/2020
Pages: 88
Sales rank: 409,151
Product dimensions: 5.50(w) x 8.50(h) x 0.21(d)

Table of Contents

Table of Contents

09 Electric Reign

10 Origins of an Arkestra Leader

12 Invocation to Sun Ra

13 Fire Fruit

14 Half to Hathaway

16 The Wandering Phantom

17 The Sunny Sound of Music

18 Duet, Part 1: Kind of Blue Duet,

19 Part 2: All Blues

20 I Am the Remix

23 Jazzy Jeff

25 Set Adrift

27 The Opiate

30 Bass In Between

32 String Me Along

35 Queen of Swing

36 Era of Music Haiku

37 Summer Breeze

39 Bad Boy: A Tribute to Luther Vandross

40 Whip Appeal

41 For Will, Drive

43 Soul Baker

44 Poetry According to Philippians 1:6

47 Jazzy Haiku 1 & 2

48 A Poem for Sarah Vaughn

49 Oceans Tanka

50 Miss Calypso

52 Formulating Fantasia

53 Sweet Nostalgia

54 Ballad of a Lonely Girl

55 Sweetest Taboo to Love Deluxe

57 Just Another Jazz Poem (‘Cause That’s What I Do Best)

59 Amy Winehouse Haiku

60 Ask the River

62 Whitney Houston Haiku

63 Ms. Moses in Concert

64 Upholding

66 Prickly

67 Beautiful Creation

69 I Wish

72 She Tastes Like Music

74 Jazz that I Am

76 Simply Me

79 Endnotes

83 Acknowledgements

Customer Reviews