She Tempts the Duke

She Tempts the Duke

by Lorraine Heath
4.1 106

NOOK Book(eBook)

$3.49
View All Available Formats & Editions
Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
Want a NOOK ? Explore Now

Overview

She Tempts the Duke by Lorraine Heath

“Heath steals your heart, then takes you on a journey that will leave you torn between tears and joy.”
—Christina Dodd

New York Times bestselling author Lorraine Heath writes sweet temptations—richly, deliciously passionate, high concept historical romance in the vein of Lisa Kleypas and Liz Carlyle. With She Tempts the Duke, Heath kicks off another enthralling series, this time following the fortunes of the Lost Lords of Pembrook—three dark and dangerous noble brothers imprisoned and robbed of their inheritance, but free now and determined to reclaim their birthright. Set in England during Victoria’s reign, She Tempts the Duke is the enthrallingly romantic story of Sebastian, who fled to battle, and his return to London, a hardened soldier, drawn to the beautiful, brave lady who helped him and his brothers escape their captivity.

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9780062096333
Publisher: HarperCollins Publishers
Publication date: 01/31/2012
Series: Lost Lords of Pembroke Series , #1
Sold by: HARPERCOLLINS
Format: NOOK Book
Pages: 384
Sales rank: 36,046
File size: 820 KB

About the Author

Lorraine Heath always dreamed of being a writer. After graduating from the University of Texas, she wrote training manuals, press releases, articles, and computer code, but something was always missing. When she read a romance novel, she not only became hooked on the genre, but quickly realized what her writing lacked: rebels, scoundrels, and rogues. She's been writing about them ever since. Her work has been recognized with numerous industry awards, including RWA's prestigious RITA®. Her novels have appeared on the USA Today and New York Times bestseller lists.

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews

She Tempts the Duke 4.1 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 106 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
From chapter one, action and excitement that keeps you going till the end, very romantic and endearing. Beauty meets beast in one of her most heartfelt books. Love and friendship and a family bond that will make cry!!!!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This is my first book by Ms Heath. The story was great and developed well. The romance was good but could have been a little better. The main characters Sebastian and Mary were great. I liked Mary devotion. I wanted a more detaied ending into their future like how many children they had, how long they lived etc. I hope she makes this into a series because i would like to know about the other two brothers lives!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Lots of drama built around three brothers forced out of noble surroundings to survive by their own wits. A damaged but determined hero, a loyal and loving heroine, a family with some mystery to its history, believable intrigue, plot with plenty of action, compelling characters. More romance and character connection after plot line is established. Low on humour, more about achieving contentment. Only dragged in one spot. Really enjoyed the plot.
booksonmynook More than 1 year ago
Such a beautiful book. I hope there will be another book about Tristian and Rafe.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Lorraine Heath captures the agony, insecurity, anger and longing of the emotionally tortured Duke, Sebastian. Lady Mary is a brave and execptional heroine. I hope we have stories of brothers Tristian and Rafe in future books.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Excellent read, loved the main characters, started out slow and alot of repeats in what sebastian and mary were thinking. I enjoyed the strength and determination of mary and how she stood up for the three brothers in helping them back into the london society. Only one sex scene towards the end.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This is a really good novel. I would recommend this if you like a steamy read.
Anonymous 9 months ago
Crazybooknerd More than 1 year ago
She Tempts the Duke by Lorraine Heath (Audio Edition) Narrated by Faye Adele The Lost Lords of Pembrook #1 4.5 Stars - The main story starts off in a ballroom, which of course I love, and I haven’t read a “ballroom” historical in a while.. They have all taken place in the country. So because of that it pulled me in right away. The rest of the story was equally as wonderful. I loved all three Pembrook Lords (Sebastian,Tristan and Rafe) and I am already totally looking forward to the other two stories. Sebastian and Mary, were great together. I love a story that stems from childhood. Sebastian is hard and driven, and Mary is there to bring softness to his life. This doesn’t mean she is a soft character. No, she is bold, and goes after what she wants. She strives to make Sebastian laugh again and I really liked her character. I also enjoyed how ALL the Pembrook brothers care for Mary. The Narrator Faye Adele did a fantastic job! I would gladly listen to her again.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Enjoyed
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Loved it
maria1213 More than 1 year ago
Loved the action loved the story loved the book it was the most romantic book ever loved how it ended and it was just a wonderful book to read over and over again
hooksnbooks More than 1 year ago
I loved this book! Ms. Heath takes the time for descriptions, making you become involved in the lives of the characters. You laugh, you love, you hurt, you feel everything she writes. As I'm reading this book, I just kept wishing that they'd make this into a movie.... I'd be first in line. The entire three book series is great, but this one is my favorite. I will continue to buy all historical romance novels by Lorraine Heath, until I've read all her books.... and then I'll be sad until she writes another :)
lalamia More than 1 year ago
good book, I enjoyed it.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Light and romantic; just the thing you want to read between deep and thought provocative books. I always love happy enedings!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
explicit sex scnens
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Great start to an excellent series. 
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago