Shelly Struggles to Shine (The Derby Daredevils Book #2)

Shelly Struggles to Shine (The Derby Daredevils Book #2)

Shelly Struggles to Shine (The Derby Daredevils Book #2)

Shelly Struggles to Shine (The Derby Daredevils Book #2)

Paperback

$8.99
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for delivery by Monday, December 5

Overview

Perfect for fans of Roller Girl, Book #2 in Kit Rosewater’s series about roller derby explores what is means to be a team player—now in paperback!

Now part of the official junior roller derby league, the Derby Daredevils are ready to compete in their first tournament. Kenzie writes new game plays. Bree works on her speed. Tomoko sharpens her blocking skills. And Jules fearlessly hip checks everyone in sight. But Shelly isn’t sure what she’s best at. In hopes of taking home the tournament’s Star Skater award, Shelly designs extra-special gear for the Daredevils. But not everything works as well as Shelly imagined, and she can’t get the team on board. Without the gear, how will Shelly shine on the track? With high-energy illustrations from Sophie Escabasse and lots of roller derby action, Book #2 in the series explores individuality while hitting home what it really means to be part of a team.


Related collections and offers

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781419749759
Publisher: Amulet Paperbacks
Publication date: 09/21/2021
Series: Derby Daredevils
Pages: 192
Sales rank: 327,167
Product dimensions: 5.50(w) x 8.00(h) x 0.80(d)
Age Range: 8 - 12 Years

About the Author

Kit Rosewater has a master’s degree in children’s literature from Hollins University. She lives in Albuquerque. Find her online at kitrosewater.com or @kitrosewater. Sophie Escabasse is the author-illustrator of the forthcoming graphic novel trilogy The Witches of Brooklyn. She lives in Brooklyn with her family. Find her online at esofii.com or on Twitter and Instagram at @esofiii.

Customer Reviews