Short Horror Tales: Book Bundle 3

Short Horror Tales: Book Bundle 3

by Ian Thompson

NOOK Book(eBook)


Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
WANT A NOOK?  Explore Now
LEND ME® See Details

Product Details

BN ID: 2940153882024
Publisher: Ian Thompson
Publication date: 11/28/2016
Series: Short Horror Tales - Book Bundles , #3
Sold by: Smashwords
Format: NOOK Book
File size: 903 KB
Age Range: 18 Years

About the Author

Ian Thompson was born in Liverpool, England, but has lived most of his life in a small town in Cheshire. He pursued a career in textiles, including laboratory testing and quality control. Give him some fibres from a carpet, item of clothing or curtain, plus a microscope and some chemicals, and he’ll quickly tell you all about them! Throughout his life, Ian has loved good tales - whether in the form of novels and short stories, TV shows, movies, comics or video games. He likes fast-paced adventures, strong and unusual characters, gritty action and twists he wasn't expecting. Being taken away into the realm of someone's imagination has always appealed to him and has driven him to create realms of his own. His debut novel, PARADISE EXHUMED, was released in February 2015 – a murderous whodunit thriller, set in modern-day Britain, with a pair of investigative reporters hunting a brutal and seemingly unstoppable killer. PARADISE EXHUMED is the first novel of the Ray Hammett Thriller series. For his second novel, Ian released the first part of a war-torn action fantasy: ERA OF DARKNESS – VOLUME I : THE APOCALYPSE BEGINS. This has been followed by three Short Tales From The Era Of Darkness: BLOODFURY & FEAR, OUT OF THE LIGHT and THE FATE OF LUMINAR. A spin-off series of Era Of Darkness Novellas began with SURVIVAL I: SLAUGHTER AT GHASTAR. Ian’s third novel is a dark horror tale. GOD OF WAR is a story of cause and effect, in which events two thousand years ago have terrible repercussions today. In Ancient Britain, during the Roman Occupation, an ambitious man seeks to create ‘something special’ for Nero’s gladiatorial arenas. In modern-day Britain, a group of cavers discover the results of Roman endeavours... and find themselves hunted by a monstrosity that kills both to feed and to satiate its sadistic desires. Next began his series of Short Horror Tales – stories designed to offer readers quick reads that are rich in thrills, chills and unexpected twists. This began in October 2015 with GLANCING BLOW - a tale of a simple accident which has terrifying consequences. HOOKER, CHAINED, IGNITION SOURCE, HOUSE OF MY DREAMS and BUG HUNT have continued the series. ERA OF DARKNESS - VOLUME II: EXTINCTION was released in 2016, forming a devastating conclusion to the fantasy saga. Visit Ian Thompson’s website for more information about him and his work. You can also sign up for a Monthly Newsletter that will offer extras and special offers. All new subscribers receive FOUR FREE short stories as a thank you. He also Tweets when he can and struggles to keep up with Facebook:

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews

Short Horror Tales: Book Bundle 3 5 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 1 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I enjoyed every story, each better than the last. I can,t wait to read this authors other books. Well worth a look.