Shouldn't Have Come

Shouldn't Have Come

by Sloane Sabel
Shouldn't Have Come

Shouldn't Have Come

by Sloane Sabel

eBook

$4.99 

Available on Compatible NOOK devices, the free NOOK App and in My Digital Library.
WANT A NOOK?  Explore Now

Related collections and offers

LEND ME® See Details

Overview

"Shouldn't Have Come" merges the monsters of the Four Horsemen mythology with the paranormal romance and horror of "Her Soul to Take" and is a perfect gift for fans of Harley Laroux or HD Carlton or Laura Thalassa. The harbingers are hot, deadly, and queer, the heroine won't choose, and everybody wins at the end....well, mostly. It is a paranormal dark monster romance with fantasy elements set in a rural small town. Themes include the pending apocalypse, violence, and romantic adult situations. This book is very smutty and for adults. Please check the Reader's Advisory before reading.
All she wanted was to take her shot.
Madam Valeria Raventhorn, a void witch with talents for communing with the dead and other unsavory things, is the last of her family's legacy. Shunned for her abilities, she jumps at the opportunity the Apparition Authority offers her. It's a chance to showcase her talent to the world, a ghost hunt of a century broadcast live on TV during an eclipse.
When the summoning doesn't go as planned, the apocalypse is unleashed and the four horsemen want one thing...for Valeria to succumb. Time is of the essence as the solar eclipse peaks and a decision must be made. Will Valeria submit to the monsters or sacrifice herself to stop them?

"Shouldn't Have Come" is a dark romance featuring various monsters as the four horsemen.

Product Details

BN ID: 2940186187103
Publisher: BM Publishing
Publication date: 04/08/2024
Sold by: Barnes & Noble
Format: eBook
Sales rank: 15,648
File size: 13 MB
Note: This product may take a few minutes to download.

About the Author

Sloane Sabel is the pen name of a neurodivergent, queer, writer and witch of the woods. Drawing from her love of horror, she crafts morally ambiguous tales with high stakes and hot monsters. After all, there’s nothing quite like a harbinger of the apocalypse on their knees.

Find her on instagram: @authorsloanesabel

Embrace your darkness
From the B&N Reads Blog

Customer Reviews