Shrader Marks: Keelhouse

Shrader Marks: Keelhouse

by Robert Bruce Smith
Shrader Marks: Keelhouse

Shrader Marks: Keelhouse

by Robert Bruce Smith


    Qualifies for Free Shipping
    Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for delivery by Wednesday, June 14

    Sorry! Store Pickup is currently unavailable.


-Beneath the guise of imaginative fiction, Shrader Marks: Keelhouse explores the interrelationships of technology and culture, authority and rule, storytelling and survival. Shrader Marks: Keelhouse contains the complete two-volume saga which began with Rob Smith's debut novel, Night Voices. After its release in 2006, readers who had followed Cathy Pearson, Shrader Marks, and the flotilla of Great Lakes refugees wanted more. Here is the continuation of that story, an adventure which follows the exiles in their new life along the North Atlantic coast. Keelhouse picks up the narrative five years later as a broken world begins to reshape itself. In the emerging reality of a world stripped of much of its technology, the voices which haunted Shrader on the first voyage seem benign compared with rivaling human incursions. This double volume contains both an updated Night Voices and the much anticipated first release of Keelhouse. Readers will not miss any part of the compelling action.

Related collections and offers

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9780983306917
Publisher: Drinian Press
Publication date: 04/05/2012
Pages: 444
Product dimensions: 6.00(w) x 9.00(h) x 0.99(d)

Customer Reviews