Pub. Date:
Martino Fine Books
The Signers Of The Texas Declaration Of Independence

The Signers Of The Texas Declaration Of Independence

by Louis Wiltz Kemp


Current price is , Original price is $75.0. You

Temporarily Out of Stock Online

Please check back later for updated availability.


2009 Reprint of 1959 edition. The Texas Revolution or Texas War of Independence was a military conflict between Mexico and settlers in the Texas portion of the Mexican state Coahuila y Tejas. The war lasted from October 2, 1835 to April 21, 1836. War began in Texas on October 2, 1835, with the Battle of Gonzales. Early Texian successes at La Bahia and San Antonio were soon met with crushing defeat at the same locations a few months later. The war ended at the Battle of San Jacinto where General Sam Houston led the Texian Army to victory in 18 minutes over a portion of the Mexican Army under Santa Anna, who was captured shortly after the battle. The conclusion of the war resulted in the creation of the Republic of Texas. Kemp's volume is one of the more comprehensive biographical accounts of the 59 men who signed the Texas Declaration of Independence. Kemp also attempts to correct traditional errors that persist regarding the events surrounding the signing of the Declaration.

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781578988105
Publisher: Martino Fine Books
Publication date: 10/07/2009
Pages: 460
Product dimensions: 6.00(w) x 9.00(h) x 1.19(d)

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews