Silencing The Blues Man

Silencing The Blues Man

by Sherman Smith



Product Details

ISBN-13: 9789176372487
Publisher: Wisehouse
Publication date: 08/28/2016
Pages: 262
Product dimensions: 5.00(w) x 8.00(h) x 0.59(d)

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews

Silencing The Blues Man 5 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 1 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Sherman Smith’s Silencing the Blues Man is the last of a trilogy featuring amazing characters including the Blues Man himself, Earl Crier and his lady Stella. The story of a quirky set of misfits, mostly musicians, takes place in post WWII San Francisco. The trilogy illuminates some of the racism and fanaticism during that time, challenging us to think about the same issues today. The stories within the story and the characters are compelling. I wanted the group’s experiences at the Honeysuckle Rose Hotel to continue. I wanted to hear more music from The Grotto’s Earl Crier Quintet. Silencing the Blues Man plus the first two books: Poets Can’t Sing and Honeysuckle Rose Hotel tell us about loyalty, love and what it truly means to be “family”. Sherman’s work helps keep our faith in humanity.