Since We're Friends: An Autism Picture Book

Since We're Friends: An Autism Picture Book

Hardcover

$12.95
View All Available Formats & Editions
Members save with free shipping everyday! 
See details

Overview

Ideal for fans of My Brother Charlie, All My Stripes, and I See Things Differently: A First Look at Autism. A delightful autism storybook

Matt’s autism doesn’t keep him from having fun! Even when he struggles in social situations, his friend is there to help him out. The two boys love playing sports watching movies, reading books, and talking about animals. By working together, a best friend’s understanding and compassion change Matt’s frustration into excitement.

No matter where they go—from the basketball court to the playground swings to the neighborhood pool—the two friends enjoy spending time with each other.

David Harrington’s bright illustrations delightfully compliment Celeste Shally’s sweet and touching story of friendship. This book is the perfect guide for parents and children to better understand people with autism spectrum disorders.

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781616086565
Publisher: Sky Pony
Publication date: 04/10/2012
Pages: 32
Sales rank: 339,317
Product dimensions: 9.10(w) x 9.10(h) x 0.40(d)
Lexile: AD620L (what's this?)
Age Range: 4 - 8 Years

About the Author

CELESTE SHALLY holds a bachelor’s degree in elementary education from Northern Illinois
University. Her oldest son was diagnosed with an autism spectrum disorder at the age of three.
Shally lives with her husband and two sons in
Centerton, Arkansas.

DAVID HARRINGTON is an illustrator of numerous children’s books, including Maccabee!
The Story of Hanukkah. He owns a studio in
Orange County, where he has worked as a freelance illustrator since 1993. He lives in Laguna
Hills, California.

Customer Reviews