Sins of the Flesh (The Sins Series, #4)

Sins of the Flesh (The Sins Series, #4)

by Eve Silver

NOOK Book(eBook)

$3.99
View All Available Formats & Editions

Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
WANT A NOOK?  Explore Now
LEND ME® See Details

Overview

"Eve Silver has officially made my auto-buy list."—Vampire Book Club

The blood of the Underworld lord of evil runs through soul reaper Malthus Krayl's veins. Raised to fight for survival and to kill for victory, he can destroy anyone who poses a threat. As he searches for the one responsible for his brother's murder, he refuses to succumb to any distraction...until his sworn enemy crosses his path and tempts him beyond all reason.

Calliope Kane, a Daughter of Aset, has a personal hatred for soul reapers. Their savage attack against her family still haunts her. But only Malthus can help her find the traitors of her kind, and only she can help him hunt the source of betrayal amongst the reapers. As they unite, the danger grows closer...and the passion between them ignites.

For fans of J R Ward, Kim Harrison and Kelley Armstrong!

The books in the Sins Series are mature, gritty, dark, violent, sexy and straddle the line between Urban Fantasy and Paranormal Romance.

"Silver has done a terrific job imbuing her protagonists with a kick-butt, take-names style..."—RT Book Reviews

"...excellent paranormal romance with strong dark urban fantasy elements. I love the mythology involved, the character development, and the underlying story..."—Tink's Place

"Eve Silver has gained a new fan."—Book'd Out

"Hot damn!"—Red Hoy Books

Product Details

BN ID: 2940154217030
Publisher: Eve Silver
Publication date: 04/15/2017
Series: The Sins Series , #4
Sold by: Draft2Digital
Format: NOOK Book
Sales rank: 718,043
File size: 704 KB

About the Author

National bestselling author Eve Silver has been praised for her “edgy, steamy, action-packed” books, darkly sexy heroes and take-charge heroines. In 2015 she won the OLA Forest of Reading White Pine Award, and her work was shortlisted for the Monica Hughes Award for Science Fiction and Fantasy (2014), and was both an American Bookseller’s Association Best Book for Children and a Canadian Children’s Book Centre Best Books for Kids and Teens (2013). She has garnered starred reviews from Publishers WeeklyLibrary Journal, and Quill and Quire, two RT Book Reviews Reviewers’ Choice Awards, Library Journal’s Best Genre Fiction Award, and she was nominated for the Romance Writers of America® RITA® Award. Eve lives with her husband, two sons, an energetic Airedale terrier and an exuberant border collie/shepherd. And a snake called Ragnar.

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews

Sins of the Flesh (Otherkin Series #3) 4.2 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 65 reviews.
dukesangel002 on LibraryThing More than 1 year ago
Book 3 in the OtherKin series is all about the 3rd brother, Mal. We get to dive further into the mystery and suspense of the death of Lokan and all the players that are intertwined with it. This mystery just get more and more twisted, and the big finale of it all is just amazing! Mal, our main male lead in this book, is a player. Ever since losing his love hundreds of years ago, when he was still a young man and unaware of his parentage, Mal has jumped from one bed to the next, never settling down with one woman because he doesn't want to lose anyone again. When he meets Calliope all that shatters. Calliope is a super-tough, smart, and independent woman who takes no prisoners and does things her own way. When she holds her own against Mal he really begins to change his mind about the whole player deal. I think Mal has become my new favorite brother. He's hilarious and cocky and just great to read about and connect with. This book really ended with a bang, and fun cliffhanger that didn't make me want to throw the book, but did leave me anxious for the next installment. I really enjoy this series!
LLL808 on LibraryThing More than 1 year ago
What an ending... what an ending!Eve Silver's work will titillate all your senses and have you utterly engulfed.I really enjoy novels that have close release dates. It was especially smart with this trilogy because each book is more of a continuation into the next with Sins of the Flesh closing out grand story line. With that said, each book (Sins of the Heart, Soul and Flesh) has it's own sub-plot full of peril and romance. What I loved about this novel was the pairing of Mal and Calliope. They find something in each other that either never thought they were seeking. In the same breath, the romance didn't click as well with me as the other two romances. It seems to be more sudden then the other two but by the novel's end I was feeling the love. All in all, I love that each book has it's own essence but follows a common goal throughout: find their fourth brother's murderer and try to get him back. Most of all, I love the female lead characters and Eve Silver's writing is phenomenal. The world of Otherkin is written with equal parts Paranormal and Romance. The series is among my favorites now and I would recommend to any PNR fan.
STACYatUFI on LibraryThing More than 1 year ago
Sins of the Flesh The Third book In Eve Silvers Otherkin trilogy Continues the story with Malthus and Calliope as the Romantic duo. I have to say that this book was my favorite out of the all 3. From the moment I started reading it I was engaged in the story and didn¿t want to put it down. Calliope and Malthus brought tension and action to the storyline in such a way that it kept me wanting more and more and wondering what would happen next. Eve Silver did a fantastic job of bringing the storyline of the last three books to an end. I cant wait to read what she writes next.I rate this book a 4.5/5
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Read them and wonder why they cant be released together. Very good stories and strong characters. Highly recommend.
KirbyTails More than 1 year ago
I received this book for free from the author for an honest review. Sins of the Flesh is the third book in the Soul Reaper Series. It is now Malthus Krayl’s turn at finding more clues on what happened to his brother. While tracking Kuznetsou he encounters Calliope Kane, a member of the Asetian Guard. She is on a mission to find answers herself before Lokan’s murder is found. Calliope knows that her superiors are not happy about letting Roxy Tam leave the Asetain Guard. They are not trusting of her either. Mal and Calliope are a couple I would hope would happen. Calliope was such an well written character. She is a badness. I can’t wait to see what the next book in the series brings. This book kept the mystery going.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
OK... now I'm having a real problem... I could not put this down. I finished it in one day. Wonderful series!! I'm just not getting anything done that I should be... If you have read the first two, then you know you have to read this one... It will not disappoint!!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago