B&N Audiobooks Subscription = SAVINGS. Sign Up Today for a Free Book!
Sisters of Sword and Song

Sisters of Sword and Song

by Rebecca Ross

Hardcover

$17.99
View All Available Formats & Editions
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for delivery by Thursday, July 7

Overview

Notes From Your Bookseller

Richly imagined and utterly immersive, Sisters of Sword and Song is a lush standalone fantasy about the unending power of sisterhood, and the lengths we will go to protect the ones we love. With a gorgeous setting, sweeping romance, and plot twists throughout, this masterful adventure is not to be missed.

Rebecca Ross, acclaimed author of The Queen’s Rising duology, delivers a thrilling new fantasy about the lengths two sisters will go for each other. Perfect for fans of Ember in the Ashes, Sky In the Deep, and Court of Fives.

After eight years, Evadne will finally be reunited with her older sister, Halcyon, who has been serving in the queen’s army. But when Halcyon unexpectedly appears a day early, Eva knows something is wrong. Halcyon has charged with a heinous crime, and though her life is spared, she is sentenced to 15 years.

Suspicious of the charges, brought forth by Halcyon’s army commander, as well as the details of the crime, Eva volunteers to take part of her sister’s sentence. If there’s a way to absolve Halcyon, she’ll find it. But as the sisters begin their sentences, they quickly learn that there are fates worse than death.



Related collections and offers

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9780062471413
Publisher: HarperCollins Publishers
Publication date: 06/23/2020
Pages: 480
Sales rank: 306,242
Product dimensions: 5.50(w) x 8.40(h) x 1.70(d)
Age Range: 14 - 17 Years

About the Author

Rebecca Ross writes fantasy novels for teens and adults. She lives in the Appalachian foothills of Northeast Georgia with her husband, a lively Australian Shepherd, and an endless pile of books. When not writing, she can be found reading or in her garden, where she grows wildflowers and story ideas. Find her on Instagram @beccajross.

Customer Reviews

Explore More Items