Six Feet Down

Six Feet Down

by Michael Kasenow


Eligible for FREE SHIPPING
  • Want it by Thursday, October 18?   Order by 12:00 PM Eastern and choose Expedited Shipping at checkout.


Six Feet Down by Michael Kasenow

Six Feet Down is a collection of poems that break through the walls of idealism and naiveté. The voices are mature with respect for mortality, regret and the empty promise of broken dreams. Lost love, materialism, alienation, and the need for purpose are a few of the themes and threads that tie these visions together. Six Feet Down is a walk through memory and time-a passage through the inevitable-the truth of what is.

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9780741473073
Publisher: Infinity Publishing
Publication date: 03/01/2012
Pages: 84
Product dimensions: 5.50(w) x 8.50(h) x 0.17(d)

About the Author

Michael Kasenow is a novelist, poet and scientist, and is currently a geology professor at Eastern Michigan University. He is the author of fourteen science books, the critically acclaimed novel, The Last Paradise, and the award winning collection of poems, Six Feet Down. He has traveled extensively and lived in many places among a variety of unique personalities. His lifetime resume includes waiter, cab driver, bartender, lumberman, janitor, butcher, and ranch hand in New Mexico. These experiences add authenticity to his written work. He lives in a Michigan harbor town, enjoying blueberries and the west waves of Lake Michigan.

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews