Skankin' in the Pit

Skankin' in the Pit


$13.23 $13.99 Save 5% Current price is $13.23, Original price is $13.99. You Save 5%.
View All Available Formats & Editions
Eligible for FREE SHIPPING
  • Want it by Wednesday, October 17?   Order by 12:00 PM Eastern and choose Expedited Shipping at checkout.


Skankin' in the Pit

Skankin' in the Pit contains a selection of third-wave ska-revival and ska-punkers from the mid-'90s, including Mustard Plug ("Beer Song"), Blue Meanies ("Smash the Magnavox"), Assorted Jellybeans ("Wiggerside"), Snail Ramp ("Pizza Already"), Young Punch ("Strange Energy"), Fruity ("Cinderella Boy"), Duck Missile ("Friendship"), Scafull King ("You and I, Walk and Smile") and Sprocket Wheel ("(Piece) Peace of Bread"). Almost all of the groups on the record sound identical to each other, but anyone who likes the frenzied, heavy-guitar sound of ska-punk will find some worthwhile moments on Skankin' in the Pit.

Product Details

Release Date: 02/20/1997
Label: Hopeless Records
UPC: 0790692061723
catalogNumber: 617
Rank: 149353

Album Credits

Performance Credits

Mieko   Saxophone
Mustard Plug   Track Performer
Brendan   Vocals
Tim Coats   Saxophone
Fritz   Guitar,Background Vocals
Rodger Lee   Bass,Vocals
Matt   Guitar
Pete   Trombone
Rob   Drums
Sid   Drums
Sue   Drums
Zack   Bass
Yoshito   Bass
Ricky   Guitar
Kevin Dixon   Tenor Saxophone
Blue Meanies   Track Performer
Slapstick   Track Performer
Assorted Jellybeans   Track Performer
Falling Sickness   Track Performer
Bruce Lee Band   Track Performer
Potshot   Track Performer
Ricky Falomir   Drums,Vocals
Wylie Johnson   Guitar,Vocals
Tomomitu Daimon   Bass
Tim Farout   Trombone
Akihiro Ietomi   Vocals
David Kirchgessner   Vocals
Joe Koontz   Guitar,Vocals
Kenji Masubuchi   Guitar
Billy Spunke   Vocals
Junichi Tachihira   Drums
Syutaro Tagami   Trumpet,Vocals
Akira Takemura   Bass,Vocals
Junji Tsubaya   Bass
Ricky Starner   Bass,Vocals
Shuichi Tamura   Saxophone,Vocals
Taro   Guitar,Vocals
Bleu Van Dyke   Trombone
Nick Varano   Drums
Colin Clive   Guitar,Vocals
Bruce Lee   Acoustic Guitar,Saxophone,Vocals
Sprocket Wheel   Track Performer
Akira Kurimoto   Trombone,Vocals
Young Punch   Track Performer
Robert Trondson   Drums
Masato Yamada   Guitar
Gabe   Vocals
Jerry-O   Drums
Jeremy Kaiser   Trumpet
Danny Lore   Bass,Vocals
Jimmy Flame   Trumpet
Ryoji   Vocals
John Paul Camp   Saxophone
Chaz Linde   Keyboards
Dave Lund   Bass
Chris "C.P." Lee   Guitar,Vocals
Sid   Drums
Dandy A.   Bass
Young-O   Bass
Maru   Guitar,Vocals
Craig DeYoung   Bass
Brandon Jenison   Trumpet
Angel   Drums

Technical Credits

Richard Torres   Composer
Blue Meanies   Contributor
Slapstick   Contributor
Assorted Jellybeans   Contributor
Falling Sickness   Contributor
Bruce Lee Band   Contributor
Potshot   Contributor
Against All Authority   Composer,Contributor
Bleu Van Dyke   Contributor
Sprocket Wheel   Contributor
Young Punch   Contributor
"Fruity"   Contributor
Snail Ramp   Contributor

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews