Skin Curse

Skin Curse

by Kristin Jacques

NOOK Book(eBook)

$4.99
View All Available Formats & Editions

Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
WANT A NOOK?  Explore Now
LEND ME® See Details

Overview

The Cycle continues in the sequel to Marrow Charm. Perfect for fans of Brandon Sanderson's MISTBORN and Leigh Bardugo's SHADOW AND BONE.

The Children of the Gate wait for the call to Rise.

Azzy Brimvine knows her brother is in the vast city of Avergard. She must find him, but time is not on her side.

In the House of Seven Smiles, Azzy struggles to understand the constraints and limits of her power. She finds the whispering voices that guided her for so long suddenly silent. The enigmatic Lord Wallach is both a frustrating ally and a dangerous mystery, and a strange entity lurks among the household servants. The haven Azzy sought may not be as safe as she believed, but is anywhere in the Above truly safe?

The city of Avergard is full of monsters and secrets, and a dark history festers at its root. A yawning pit nestles in the house of a scheming lord, and he will use Armin's dangerous gifts to raise a deadly history… and raze the city to the ground.

As Azzy finds herself and her brother pulled into these machinations, she must navigate the politics and society of Avergard's brutal ruling class to save her family and friends before the Gate consumes them all.

The Gate Cycle Series in order:
1. Marrow Charm
2. Skin Curse
3. Blood Vow


Related collections and offers

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781953539700
Publisher: The Parliament House
Publication date: 11/12/2020
Series: The Gate Cycle , #2
Sold by: Barnes & Noble
Format: NOOK Book
Pages: 281
File size: 1 MB
Age Range: 16 - 18 Years

About the Author

Kristin Jacques is an author from small town New England. She grew up in the sticks, surrounded by river wildlife and various swamp inhabitants. Somehow she managed to keep all her toes, despite a run in with a snapper or two. She lives with her husband and sons in another small New England town. She is mighty attached to them. When not writing, she is likely reading, watching a terrific B-Horror flick, or further spoiling the family cats. Sometimes she has blue hair.

Customer Reviews