Sleepover Duck!

Sleepover Duck!

by Carin Bramsen

Hardcover

$16.19 $17.99 Save 10% Current price is $16.19, Original price is $17.99. You Save 10%.
View All Available Formats & Editions
Eligible for FREE SHIPPING
  • Want it by Thursday, October 18?   Order by 12:00 PM Eastern and choose Expedited Shipping at checkout.
    Same Day shipping in Manhattan. 
    See Details

Overview

Sleepover Duck! by Carin Bramsen

Join Duck and Cat - from Hey, Duck! and Just a Duck? - for an adventurous barn sleepover in their third picture book together! Perfect for fans of Mo Willems' Elephant and Piggie series.

It's Duck's very first sleepover . . . and it's in Cat's barn! But a "Hooot, Hooot" is keeping Duck from getting any sleep. So Duck and Cat set off to search high and low to find out just who is doing all that hooting. Full of your favorite barnyard animals and their memorable sounds, young readers will love this delightfully funny and endearing story.

Praise for Carin Bramsen's Duck and Cat books!

Sleepover Duck!

"Cat and Duck are as delightful as ever in this third outing in the series . . . Little readers will feel the warmth of these loving, endearing friends." -  Kirkus Reviews

"Duck’s sleepover enthusiasm is infectious." - Publishers Weekly

"Children will enjoy the illustrations that make the animals look soft, fluffy, and expressive." - School Library Journal

Just a Duck?

"Outstanding . . . An endearing story for group or one-on-one sharing." - School Library Journal

"The tale is equal in every way to the visual appeal . . . Sweet, tender and delightful." - Kirkus Reviews

"A gently funny story of the differences, similarities, and compromises that make for rewarding friendships"
- Publishers Weekly 

2016 Buckeye Book Award nominee!

Hey, Duck!

"A sweet, tender and charming experience to read aloud or together." - Kirkus Reviews

". . . should tickle preschoolers." - Publishers Weekly

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9780385384179
Publisher: Random House Children's Books
Publication date: 01/02/2018
Pages: 40
Sales rank: 406,668
Product dimensions: 8.10(w) x 10.20(h) x 0.50(d)
Age Range: 3 - 7 Years

About the Author

CARIN BRAMSEN is the illustrator of The Yellow Tutu as well as the author and illustrator of Hey, Duck! and Just a Duck? After she illustrated the last page of Sleepover Duck, she fell into a deep and happy sleep. You can visit her (awake or asleep) at carinbramsen.com

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews