Get a $10 Gift Card When You Buy $100 or More in B&N Gift Cards
Small Time Crime (Mercy Watts Mysteries Book 10)

Small Time Crime (Mercy Watts Mysteries Book 10)

by A.W. Hartoin
Small Time Crime (Mercy Watts Mysteries Book 10)

Small Time Crime (Mercy Watts Mysteries Book 10)

by A.W. Hartoin



Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
WANT A NOOK?  Explore Now
LEND ME® See Details


A rollicking cozy mystery series from USA Today bestselling author A.W. Hartoin.
For fans of Janet Evanovich, Tricia O'Malley, and Jana DeLeon...

Time heals all wounds…unless it doesn’t.

In 1965, a young woman in love and a veil was kidnapped and found murdered in the small Missouri town of St. Sebastian, a ghost-ridden hamlet of dubious reputation. A priest took the fall, literally. But the FBI has now discovered a clue among the bodies found in a mass grave in Kansas and it’s time to take another look at a crime nobody wanted to investigate in the first place.

A couple of junior FBI agents are sure they’re onto something, but their bosses aren’t interested in investigating Sister Maggie’s death. Neither is Mercy Watts. She just wants a vacation, not another problem, certainly not the cold case from hell. Greece is calling. A beach and drinks with little umbrellas are just what Mercy needs, but her family needs something else. Her beloved godmothers were close friends with Sister Maggie and they’ve asked for answers to the questions that have haunted them for over fifty years. Unfortunately, Mercy’s Great Aunt Miriam wants to forget everything from that time and demands that her niece forget it, too. Mercy has always known that you do for family, but which family is now the question.

Can Mercy bring to light the secrets so long buried without hurting those she loves? Will the ghosts of St. Sebastian be on her side? There’s a lot to hide in the Missouri countryside and survival isn’t guaranteed.

Related collections and offers

Product Details

BN ID: 2940163363452
Publisher: A.W. Hartoin
Publication date: 11/15/2019
Series: Mercy Watts Mysteries
Sold by: Smashwords
Format: eBook
Sales rank: 196,017
File size: 623 KB

About the Author

A.W. Hartoin grew up in rural Missouri, but her grandmother lived in the Central West End area of St. Louis. The CWE fascinated her with it’s enormous houses, every one unique. She was sure there was a story behind each ornate door. Going to Grandma’s house was a treat and an adventure. As the only grandchild around for many years, A.W. spent her visits exploring the many rooms with their many secrets. That’s how Mercy Watts and the fairies of Whipplethorn came to be.
As an adult, A.W. Hartoin decided she needed a whole lot more life experience if she was going to write good characters so she joined the Air Force. It was the best education she could’ve hoped for. She met her husband and traveled the world, living in Alaska, Italy, and Germany before settling in Colorado where she now lives with her family, a Great Dane, a skanky cat, and six bad chickens.

Connect with A.W. Hartoin on or

Customer Reviews

Explore More Items