eBook(NOOK Kids)

$9.99 

Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
WANT A NOOK?  Explore Now

Related collections and offers


Overview

A moving, relatable middle grade graphic novel about the everlasting bond of sisterhood, perfect for fans of Real Friends, Squished, Invisible Emmie, and Allergic.

Lucy's always looked up to her big sister, Olivia, even though the two are polar opposites. But then, Lucy notices Olivia starts to change. Olivia doesn't want to play with Lucy anymore, she's unhappy with the way she looks, and she's refusing to eat her dinner. Finally, Lucy discovers that her sister is not just growing up: Olivia is also struggling with an eating disorder.

While her family is focused on her sister's recovery, Lucy is left alone to navigate school and friendships. Lucy feels lonely and like she's always on the verge of messing up.

But with time, work, and self-love, both sisters begin to heal. Soon enough, Olivia and Lucy find their way back to each other—because sisters are forever.

Writing from personal experience, debut author Maggie Edkins Willis delivers a thoughtful, sensitive, and universally relatable story in Smaller Sister. Sure to resonate with fans of Nat Enough and Click.

A Texas Little Mavericks 2023 Graphic Novel Reading List Selection
A School Library Journal Best Book of 2022


Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781250878809
Publisher: Roaring Brook Press
Publication date: 06/14/2022
Sold by: Macmillan
Format: eBook
Pages: 320
Sales rank: 13,986
File size: 108 MB
Note: This product may take a few minutes to download.
Age Range: 8 - 12 Years

About the Author

Maggie Edkins Willis was born in St. Louis, Missouri and grew up in southern Maine. She designed and art directed books for children's publishers for seven years before embarking on a career crafting stories of her own. She now lives in Princeton, New Jersey with her husband, a college football coach, and their husky mix, Mozzarella. When she's not writing or drawing, you can usually find her reading, running, or botching muffin recipes. Her debut graphic novel, Smaller Sister, is based on her own experience as the youngest of three sisters.
From the B&N Reads Blog

Customer Reviews