Smooth Grooves: Jazzy Soul, Vol. 3

Smooth Grooves: Jazzy Soul, Vol. 3



Rhino's Smooth Grooves series continues with Jazzy Soul, Vol. 3, a collection of jazzy soul hits from the Blackbyrds, Miles Jaye, Rodney Franklin, and Ronnie Laws. Peabo Bryson's "Good Combination," Cheryl Lynn's "No One Else Will Do," Herb Alpert's "Making Love in the Rain" and Michael Franks' "The Lady Wants to Know" set the tone for this compilation of sophisticated R&B and soulful jazz, which also includes songs by Ramsey Lewis, Patti Austin, and the Roy Ayers Ubiquity.

Product Details

Release Date: 01/18/2000
Label: Rhino
UPC: 0081227802622
catalogNumber: 78026

Album Credits

Performance Credits

Herb Alpert   Track Performer
Peabo Bryson   Track Performer
Rodney Franklin   Track Performer
Miles Jaye   Track Performer
Jones Girls   Track Performer
Cheryl Lynn   Track Performer
Ohio Players   Track Performer
Minnie Riperton   Track Performer
Blackbyrds   Track Performer
Michael Franks   Track Performer
Ronnie Laws   Track Performer
Regina Belle   Track Performer

Technical Credits

James Williams   Composer
Hugh Brown   Art Direction
Shawmel Garlington   Concept
Terry Lewis   Composer
Shannon Williams   Concept
James Harris   Composer
Barry Benson   Liner Notes
Lawrence Tanter   Liner Notes
Shawn Amos   Editorial Coordinator
Daniel Goldmark   Editorial Research
Charles Bibbs   Cover Painting
William Beck   Composer
Ralph Middlebrooks   Composer

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews