Snappsy the Alligator (Did Not Ask to Be in This Book)

Snappsy the Alligator (Did Not Ask to Be in This Book)

Hardcover

$15.52 $16.99 Save 9% Current price is $15.52, Original price is $16.99. You Save 9%.
View All Available Formats & Editions
Eligible for FREE SHIPPING
  • Want it by Friday, October 19?   Order by 12:00 PM Eastern and choose Expedited Shipping at checkout.

Overview

Snappsy the Alligator (Did Not Ask to Be in This Book) by Julie Falatko, Tim J. Miller

Snappsy the alligator is having a normal day when a pesky narrator steps in to spice up the story. Is Snappsy reading a book ... or is he making CRAFTY plans? Is Snappsy on his way to the grocery store ... or is he PROWLING the forest for defenseless birds and fuzzy bunnies? Is Snappsy innocently shopping for a party ... or is he OBSESSED with snack foods that start with the letter P? What's the truth? 

Snappsy the Alligator (Did Not Ask to Be in This Book) is an irreverent look at storytelling, friendship, and creative differences, perfect for fans of Mo Willems.

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9780451469458
Publisher: Penguin Young Readers Group
Publication date: 02/02/2016
Pages: 40
Sales rank: 410,180
Product dimensions: 8.70(w) x 10.60(h) x 0.50(d)
Lexile: AD560L (what's this?)
Age Range: 4 - 8 Years

About the Author

Julie Falatko loves, loves, loves to talk about books. She has a library science degree, is a frequent contributor to the Nerdy Book Club, was the picture book reviewer for the podcast Brain Burps About Books from 2011 to 2015, and she started a Little Free Library in front of her house to share books with neighbors. Julie lives in Maine with her husband, four children, and big-eared chiweenie dog. Snappsy the Alligator (Did Not Ask to Be in This Book) is her first book. To learn more about Julie, please visit http://juliefalatko.com/ or follow her on Twitter @juliefalatko.

Tim Miller is serious about being funny. He studied Cartooning at the School of Visual Arts and now works on picture books that are both playful and absurd. Tim lives in Queens with his cat who did not ask to be mentioned in this bio. To see more of his artwork, please visit timmillerillustration.com.

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews