Snappsy the Alligator (Did Not Ask to Be in This Book)

Snappsy the Alligator (Did Not Ask to Be in This Book)

by Julie Falatko, Tim J. Miller

NOOK Book(NOOK Kids)

$9.99
View All Available Formats & Editions

Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
WANT A NOOK?  Explore Now

Overview

Snappsy the alligator is having a normal day when a pesky narrator steps in to spice up the story. Is Snappsy reading a book ... or is he making CRAFTY plans? Is Snappsy on his way to the grocery store ... or is he PROWLING the forest for defenseless birds and fuzzy bunnies? Is Snappsy innocently shopping for a party ... or is he OBSESSED with snack foods that start with the letter P? What's the truth? 

Snappsy the Alligator (Did Not Ask to Be in This Book) is an irreverent look at storytelling, friendship, and creative differences, perfect for fans of Mo Willems.

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9780698154940
Publisher: Penguin Young Readers Group
Publication date: 02/02/2016
Sold by: Penguin Group
Format: NOOK Book
Pages: 40
Sales rank: 313,049
File size: 47 MB
Note: This product may take a few minutes to download.
Age Range: 4 - 8 Years

About the Author

Julie Falatko loves, loves, loves to talk about books. She has a library science degree, is a frequent contributor to the Nerdy Book Club, was the picture book reviewer for the podcast Brain Burps About Books from 2011 to 2015, and she started a Little Free Library in front of her house to share books with neighbors. Julie lives in Maine with her husband, four children, and big-eared chiweenie dog. Snappsy the Alligator (Did Not Ask to Be in This Book) is her first book. To learn more about Julie, please visit http://juliefalatko.com/ or follow her on Twitter @juliefalatko.

Tim Miller is serious about being funny. He studied Cartooning at the School of Visual Arts and now works on picture books that are both playful and absurd. Tim lives in Queens with his cat who did not ask to be mentioned in this bio. To see more of his artwork, please visit timmillerillustration.com.

Customer Reviews