Snow Place Like Home: A Christmas Novel

Snow Place Like Home: A Christmas Novel

by Lacey Baker
Snow Place Like Home: A Christmas Novel

Snow Place Like Home: A Christmas Novel

by Lacey Baker

Paperback

$17.99 
  • SHIP THIS ITEM
    Qualifies for Free Shipping
  • PICK UP IN STORE
    Check Availability at Nearby Stores

Related collections and offers


Overview

On a rare trip home for the holidays, Ella may have finally uncovered the secret to a joy-filled future by getting lost in her past.

Ella Wilson has avoided home and the holidays for nearly a decade. For her, the season is plagued by a jinx that’s brought nothing but painful memories: her mother’s death nearly two decades ago, her fiancé’s abandonment last year, and now the loss of her job as an art curator. But without work to occupy her, home is exactly where Ella has ended up. And somehow, she’s also been roped into planning the town’s Christmas tree auction—side by side with her first love.

Seth Hamil knows that home is where the heart is, and for him, it’s always been the sleepy community of Bellepoint, Pennsylvania . . . and for a while in high school that included Ella Wilson. Since then, he’s been married and widowed and has spent the year throwing himself into his career as a music teacher and trying to keep his wife’s memory alive, starting with the church fundraiser she launched to support local kids. So, despite their history, Seth isn’t about to let his wife’s vision for the event be easily dismissed by Ella’s temporary presence and big-city ideas.

To find a way to work together, the two strike a deal: Ella can incorporate her splashy ideas into the auction if she will allow Seth to show her why Christmas is about more than decorations. Soon both begin to wonder whether fate has brought them together for a fresh start—and if Christmas wishes really can come true.

  • A romantic holiday novel
  • Perfect for fans of Nancy Naigle and Brenda Jackson
  • Book length: 83,000 words
  • Includes discussion questions for book clubs

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9780840716774
Publisher: Nelson, Thomas, Inc.
Publication date: 10/10/2023
Pages: 288
Sales rank: 1,031,852
Product dimensions: 8.30(w) x 5.50(h) x 0.70(d)

About the Author

Lacey Baker, a Maryland native, is a wife, mother, Nana and an author. Family cookouts, reunion vacations, and growing up in church have all encouraged Lacey to write heartwarming and inspirational stories about the endurance of family and finding love. She is the author of the Crescent Island series and Hallmark Channel Original Movie novelizations: A Gingerbread Romance and Christmas In Evergreen: Bells Are Ringing. Connect with her online at laceybakerromance.com; Facebook: @laceybakerromance; Twitter: @laceybakerbook; BookBub: @laceybakerbooks

From the B&N Reads Blog

Customer Reviews