So This Is the End: A Love Story

So This Is the End: A Love Story

by Alexandra Franzen

Hardcover

$22.66 $24.99 Save 9% Current price is $22.66, Original price is $24.99. You Save 9%.
View All Available Formats & Editions
Eligible for FREE SHIPPING
  • Want it by Monday, October 22  Order now and choose Expedited Shipping during checkout.

Overview

So This Is the End: A Love Story by Alexandra Franzen

What happens when you find your soulmate, but you only have one day to live?

Perfect for fans of Jojo Moyes’ Me Before You and Jill Santopolo’s The Light We Lost , comes a powerful romance

What if doctors could revive you from death—and give you an extra 24 hours of life?

One more day. One more chance to tell your family how much you love them. One more chance to say goodbye to friends, listen to your favorite song, throw an epic party, feel the grass beneath your feet, or watch the sunset. How would you spend your time?

So This Is The End follows Nora Hamilton as she navigates her final 24 hours. She’s determined to do something meaningful and make every moment count.

Enter: Renzo. Ren, for short. Strong, compassionate, unfairly attractive, with a face that makes Nora’s stomach explode into stars. Their connection is immediate, with white-hot intensity. Nora is wracked with bittersweet joy and confusion as she realizes, “I’ve finally met the love of my life… on the last day of my life.”

Should she tell Ren the truth about her condition—tell him she doesn’t have much time left? How will he react? Is it unethical to allow yourself to fall in love with someone when there’s no possibility of a future together? Or is love a precious gift, no matter how long it lasts, even if it’s just for one day?

What happens next is a story about taking chances, making your own rules, and the power of living like there’s no tomorrow.

A moving romantic drama: Early readers call So This Is The End "a breath of fresh air," "moving and beautiful," "an amazing wake-up call," a book you'll be "unable to put down," with a story that makes you "fall in love the instant you start reading."

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781633537880
Publisher: Mango Media
Publication date: 10/15/2018
Pages: 200
Sales rank: 426,273
Product dimensions: 5.00(w) x 7.00(h) x (d)

About the Author

ALEXANDRA FRANZEN is a writer, consultant, and entrepreneur based in Portland, Oregon. Her writing has been featured in places like Time, Forbes, Newsweek, The Huffington Post, and Lifehacker, and she’s been mentioned in places like You’re The Boss! The New York Times Small Business Blog, The Atlantic, and Inc. She writes about creativity, productivity, communication, goal-setting, and how to deal with adversity in your life and career—negative reviews, projects that don’t pan out, all kinds of painful moments that can rattle your self-esteem—and how to keep marching forward, no matter what. Alexandra’s latest book, YOU'RE GOING TO SURVIVE, is a collection of true stories from people who've endured soul-crushing moments in their careers—failure, rejection, disappointment, public humiliation—and how they got through it, and how you will too. You can find all of Alexandra’s current projects at: AlexandraFranzen.com.

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews