Free Shipping on Orders of $40 or More


Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for delivery by Monday, February 13


Glenn Frey has had a mixed solo career, alternating between Top Ten hits and outright commercial disasters. Solo Collection performs a welcome service by collecting the highlights from his decidedly uneven solo albums, including all of his biggest hits. Not only is it a perfect introduction, it's arguably the most consistent solo record Frey ever released.

Related collections and offers

Product Details

Release Date: 08/03/2004
Label: Mca
UPC: 0008811122720
catalogNumber: 811122
Rank: 41940


  1. This Way to Happiness
  2. Who's Been Sleeping in My Bed?
  3. Common Ground
  4. Call on Me
  5. The One You Love
  6. Sexy Girl
  7. Smuggler's Blues
  8. The Heat Is On
  9. You Belong to the City
  10. True Love
  11. Soul Searchin'
  12. Part of Me, Part of You
  13. I've Got Mine
  14. River of Dreams
  15. Rising Sun
  16. Brave New World

Album Credits

Performance Credits

Glenn Frey   Primary Artist,Synthesizer,Acoustic Guitar,Bass,Electric Guitar,Alto Horn,Keyboards,Vocals,Background Vocals,Multi Instruments,Slide Guitar,Soloist
Institutional Radio Choir   Background Vocals
Bill Bergman   Horn,Saxophone
Keith Forsey   Drums,Background Vocals
Ralph MacDonald   Percussion
Jack Tempchin   Background Vocals
Rick Vito   Guitar
Kenny Aronoff   Drums
Barry Beckett   Synthesizer,Piano,Keyboards
Benmont Tench   Organ
Robbie Buchanan   Keyboards
Duncan Cameron   Guitar,Electric Guitar,Background Vocals
Scott Crago   Drums
Laura Creamer   Background Vocals
Nick DeCaro   Keyboards
Harold Faltermeyer   Bass,Keyboards
Steve Forman   Conga
Roy Galloway   Background Vocals
Bryan Garofalo   Bass
Mark Goldenberg   Guitar
Dan Grenier   Guitar
Roger Hawkins   Drums
David Hood   Bass
Jim Horn   Saxophone
Michael Huey   Drums
Josh Leo   Electric Guitar,Rhythm Guitar
Darrell Leonard   Horn
Donna McDaniels   Background Vocals
Steve Nathan   Keyboards
Jim Ed Norman   Conductor
Jay Oliver   Bass,Drums,Keyboards,Multi Instruments
Jerry Scheff   Bass
Greg Smith   Horn,Alto Horn
Greg "Frosty" Smith   Horn
Steve Thomas   Keyboards
Scott Thurston   Piano
Maxine Willard Waters   Background Vocals
Luther Waters   Background Vocals
Oren Waters   Background Vocals
Ernie Watts   Saxophone
Chris Mostert   Horn,Saxophone,Soloist
Julia Waters   Background Vocals
Larrie Londin   Drums
Danny Grenier   Guitar
Steve Thoma   Keyboards

Technical Credits

Keith Forsey   Producer
Tom Winslow   Engineer
Barry Beckett   Producer
Allan Blazek   Producer
Nick DeCaro   String Arrangements
Harold Faltermeyer   Producer
Glenn Frey   Arranger,Producer,Liner Notes,Horn Arrangements
Jim Ed Norman   Producer,String Arrangements
Jay Oliver   Arranger
Elliot Scheiner   Composer,Producer,Engineer
Greg "Frosty" Smith   Horn Arrangements
Don Was   Producer
Carl Williams   Director
Carl S. Johansen   Contributor,Cover Art
Ed Norman   Producer
Mike Harlow   Engineer

Customer Reviews