Someday My Duke Will Come

Someday My Duke Will Come

by Christina Britton

NOOK Book(eBook)

$5.99
View All Available Formats & Editions

Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
WANT A NOOK?  Explore Now

Overview

A fake engagement becomes the real thing in this historical romance that New York Times bestselling author Grace Burrowes calls "first-rate Regency fun!" and is perfect for fans of Netflix's Bridgerton series!

Lady Clara Ashford had no intention of ever getting married. A rogue took advantage of her innocence when she was young, and she’s spent her whole life trying to make sure no one finds out. But now that her sister is engaged, Clara’s well-meaning aunt has set her sights on Clara. Desperate to avoid the matchmaking schemes, Clara’s not sure what to do—until her neighbor, the new Duke of Reigate, shows up on her doorstep in need of her help.

Quincy Nesbitt reluctantly accepted the dukedom after his brother’s death, but he’ll be damned if he accepts his brother’s fiancée as well. The only polite way to decline is to become engaged to someone else—quickly. Lady Clara has the right connections and happens to need him as much as he needs her. But he soon discovers she’s also witty and selfless, and if he’s not careful, he just might lose his heart.

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781538717523
Publisher: Grand Central Publishing
Publication date: 01/12/2021
Series: Isle of Synne , #2
Sold by: Hachette Digital, Inc.
Format: NOOK Book
Sales rank: 13,619
File size: 8 MB

About the Author

Christina Britton developed a passion for writing romance novels shortly after buying her first at the tender age of thirteen. Though for several years she put brush instead of pen to paper, she has returned to her first love and is now writing full time. She spends her days dreaming of corsets and cravats and noblemen with tortured souls.

She lives with her husband and two children in the San Francisco Bay Area.

To learn more, visit:
ChristinaBritton.com
Twitter @CBrittonAuthor
Facebook.com/ChristinaBrittonAuthor

Customer Reviews