by Gordon Lightfoot


$37.91 $39.99 Save 5% Current price is $37.91, Original price is $39.99. You Save 5%.
Eligible for FREE SHIPPING
  • Want it by Thursday, October 25?   Order by 12:00 PM Eastern and choose Expedited Shipping at checkout.

Product Details

Release Date: 05/06/2016
Label: Rhino
UPC: 0081227946975
catalogNumber: 75802
Rank: 15225


Disc 1

  1. (Remember Me) I'm the One
  2. It's Too Late, He Wins
  3. For Lovin' Me
  4. Early Morning Rain
  5. The Way I Feel
  6. Steel Rail Blues
  7. A Message to the Wind
  8. Song for a Winter's Night
  9. Canadian Railroad Trilogy
  10. Go-Go Round
  11. Crossroads
  12. You'll Still Be Needing Me
  13. The Mountains and Maryann
  14. The Last Time I Saw Her
  15. Did She Mention My Name
  16. Pussywillows, Cat-Tails
  17. Boss Man
  18. Something Very Special
  19. Bitter Green
  20. Affair on 8th Avenue
  21. Medley: I'm Not Sayin'/Ribbon of Darkness
  22. Softly
  23. Mama Said
  24. Station Master

Disc 2

  1. Sit Down Young Stranger
  2. If You Could Read My Mind
  3. Poor Little Allison
  4. The Pony Man
  5. Cobwebs & Dust
  6. Too Much to Lose
  7. Summer Side of Life
  8. Cotton Jenny
  9. Degrees & Getting Colder
  10. Nous Vivons Ensemble
  11. Same Old Loverman
  12. Heaven Don't Deserve Me
  13. Don Quixote
  14. Alberta Bound
  15. Beautiful
  16. Ode to Big Blue
  17. Stone Cold Sober
  18. Old Dan's Records
  19. That Same Old Obsession
  20. Lazy Mornin'
  21. Hi'way Songs
  22. Can't Depend on Love

Disc 3

  1. Sundown
  2. Carefree Highway
  3. Seven Island Suite
  4. Borderstone
  5. Cold on the Shoulder
  6. Now and Then
  7. Rainy Day People
  8. Fine as Fine Can Be
  9. All The Lovely Ladies
  10. Summertime Dream
  11. The Wreck of the Edmund Fitzgerald
  12. Never Too Close
  13. Betty Called Me In
  14. Endless Wire
  15. The Circle Is Small
  16. Sea of Tranquility
  17. Make Way for the Lady
  18. Dream Street Rose
  19. Ghosts of Cape Horn
  20. Keepin' on Yearnin'
  21. Canary Yellow Canoe

Disc 4

  1. Shadows
  2. She's Not the Same
  3. 14 Karat Gold
  4. Baby Step Back
  5. In My Fashion
  6. Never Say Trust Me
  7. Why Should I Feel Blue
  8. Someone to Believe In
  9. Romance
  10. Broken Dreams
  11. Always on the Bright Side
  12. Forgive Me Lord
  13. Lifeline
  14. East of Midnight
  15. Morning Glory
  16. A Lesson in Love
  17. A Passing Ship
  18. Waiting for You
  19. Drink Yer Glasses Empty
  20. I'll Prove My Love
  21. A Painter Passing Through

Album Credits

Performance Credits

Gordon Lightfoot   Primary Artist,Guitar,Piano,Vocals
Floyd Cramer   Piano
David Rea   Guitar
David Bromberg   Dobro
Ry Cooder   Mandolin
Van Dyke Parks   Harmonium
John Sebastian   Harmonica
Vesta   Background Vocals
Victor Feldman   Percussion
James Newton Howard   Synthesizer,Keyboards
David Foster   Keyboards
Grady Martin   Guitar
Doug Riley   Piano,Keyboards,Electric Piano
Jim Gordon   Percussion,Drums
Anita Kerr Singers   Vocals,Background Vocals
Robbie Buchanan   Synthesizer
Kenny Buttrey   Percussion,Drums
Lenny Castro   Percussion
Pee Wee Charles   Dobro,Pedal Steel Guitar
Chip Young   Guitar
Vassar Clements   Fiddle
Terry Clements   Guitar,Background Vocals
Nick DeCaro   Piano,Strings,Accordion,Celeste,Concertina
Bill Dillon   Guitar
Bob Doidge   Percussion,Background Vocals
Vern Dorge   Alto Saxophone,Tenor Saxophone
Michael Francis   Guitar
Bob Glaub   Bass
Bruce Good   Autoharp
Larry Good   Banjo
Buddy Harman   Drums
Hoyt Hawkins   Background Vocals
Mike Heffernan   Piano,Keyboards,Electric Piano
Milt Holland   Percussion
Jim Isbell   Drums
Sheree Jeacocke   Background Vocals
Barry Keane   Percussion,Drums,Tambourine,Hand Drums
Michael Landau   Guitar
Bruce Langhorne   Guitar
Daniel Lanois   Guitar
Bill Lee   Bass
Herb Lovelle   Drums
Bob Mann   Guitar
Gene Martynec   Moog Synthesizer
Richard Marx   Background Vocals
Neal Matthews   Background Vocals
Suzie McCune   Background Vocals
Laverna Moore   Background Vocals
Farrell Morris   Percussion
Michael Omartian   Synthesizer,Accordion,fender rhodes
Dean Parks   Synthesizer,Guitar
Herb Pedersen   Banjo,Background Vocals
Dennis Pendrith   Bass
Lou Pomanti   Organ
Norbert Putnam   Bass
James Rolleston   Bass
Red Shea   Dobro,Guitar
Jerry Shook   Guitar
Catherine Smith   Background Vocals
John Stockfish   Bass
Gordon Stoker   Background Vocals
Henry Strzelecki   Bass
Ollie Strong   Pedal Steel Guitar
Tom Szczesniak   Bass,Keyboards
Jackie Ward   Background Vocals
Jack Zaza   Harmonica,Bass Clarinet,Alto Flute,Harmonium,English Horn,Alto Saxophone,Baritone Saxophone,Tenor Saxophone
Gayle Levant   Harp
Charlie McCoy   Organ,Guitar,Harmonica,Celeste,Bells
Wendell Ferguson   Guitar
Dave Brown   Percussion
Doug Johnson   Dobro,Pedal Steel Guitar
Rick Haynes   Bass,Background Vocals
John Lewis   Guitar
Junior Huskey   Bass
Lisa Winn   Background Vocals
Lisa Logan   Background Vocals
Mitch Clarke   Bassoon
Mildred Kirkham   Background Vocals
Ray Walker   Background Vocals
Hargus Robbins   Piano
Hadley Ockensmith   Bass
Bob Phillips   Percussion
Huey McCracken   Guitar
Norbert Utnam   Bass

Technical Credits

Gordon Lightfoot   Composer,Producer
Doug Riley   String Arrangements
John Simon   Producer,String Arrangements
Hugh Brown   Art Direction
John Court   Producer
Nick DeCaro   Horn Arrangements,String Arrangements
Bob Doidge   Producer
Ken Friesen   Producer
Elliot Mazer   Producer
David McIntosh   Licensing
Dean Parks   Producer,String Arrangements
Russ Titelman   Producer
Lenny Waronker   Producer
Joseph Wissert   Producer
Jack Zaza   Engineer
Patrick Milligan   Executive Producer
Elizabeth Pavone   Editorial Coordinator
Sevie Bates   Art Direction
Bob Thompson   String Arrangements
Thane Tierney   Liner Notes
Tom Bert   Cover Photo
Daniel Goldmark   Editorial Research
Wendi Cartwright   Licensing
Art Snider   Producer
William Edward Inglot   Sound Production

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews