Free Shipping on Orders of $40 or More
Sorrow to Shero: Pain, Power, and Peace

Sorrow to Shero: Pain, Power, and Peace

by Dr. Jeannita Bussle
Sorrow to Shero: Pain, Power, and Peace

Sorrow to Shero: Pain, Power, and Peace

by Dr. Jeannita Bussle


Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for delivery by Tuesday, October 11


The National Coalition Against Domestic Violence (NCADV) defines psychological abuse as trauma to the victim caused by verbal abuse, acts, threats of acts, or coercive tactics.

In "Sorrow to Shero," Dr. Jeannita Bussle gives an honest look inside her experiences.

When the unimaginable occurs, she shares how she was able to forgive and heal.

Additionally, Dr. Bussle discusses the hard life lessons she has learned as a result of tragedy.

Although "Sorrow to Shero" shines a light on psychological abuse and the importance of mental health, it is also a vivid reminder that God always makes a way out of no way.

Related collections and offers

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9780999906804
Publisher: Shero Management LLC
Publication date: 07/12/2020
Pages: 134
Product dimensions: 5.50(w) x 8.50(h) x 0.29(d)

About the Author

Dr. Jeannita Bussle has been a public-school educator for over fifteen years. Her expertise includes STEM education, socio-emotional learning, and college and career readiness. Dr. Bussle's passion is to give others hope and empowerment by sharing her testimony. She believes one reason God allows us all to experience obstacles is so we may help others make it through. Her education includes a Doctor of Education in Educational Leadership K-12 and a Master of Education in School Counseling from Dallas Baptist University. She also earned a Master of Arts in Teaching Secondary Education from the University of Michigan-Dearborn, and a Bachelor of Science in Computer Science from Tennessee State University.

Table of Contents

Table of Contents

Dedication------------------------------------- v

Acknowledgments---------------------------- vi

Table of Contents ---------------------------- vii

Introduction------------------------------------ viii

My Friend and I------------------------------- 1

Our Beginning--------------------------------- 13

New Normal----------------------------------- 31

Life's Curveballs ----------------------------- 47

August 2017------------------------------------ 61

Moving On ------------------------------------- 75

The Hard Truth -------------------------------- 89

Healing ------------------------------------------ 103

Today ------------------------------------------- 115

About Author ---------------------------------- 123

Customer Reviews