by Billy Ocean


Item is available through our marketplace sellers.



Part of an extensive line of budget compilations from Sony, this Billy Ocean volume includes the singer's three number one pop hits -- "Caribbean Queen (No More Love on the Run)," "There'll Be Sad Songs (To Make You Cry)," and "Get Outta My Dreams, Get into My Car" -- as well as seven other significant songs from his '80s albums for Epic and Jive. It's not particularly in-depth -- it's certainly not as thorough as 2004's Ultimate Collection -- but it does feature most of Ocean's big hits, which also include "Nights (Feel Like Gettin' Down)," "Suddenly," and "Love Zone." Some S.O.U.L. releases are marred by inferior live material, but this set consists of the original studio recordings.

Product Details

Release Date: 05/29/2012
Label: Sbme Special Mkts.
UPC: 0886919034028
catalogNumber: 190340

Album Credits

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews