Soul Stripper

Soul Stripper

by Katana Collins
3.6 8

Paperback

$14.00
View All Available Formats & Editions

Temporarily Out of Stock Online

Eligible for FREE SHIPPING

Overview

Soul Stripper by Katana Collins

"What a ride! I can't wait to see what happens next in this fantastic new series!" —Caitlin Crews, USA Today bestselling author

It's called Sin City for a reason. Nowhere else are the temptations so great, the sex so good, and the demons so bad. . .

By day, Monica is a barista in a local café. It doesn't pay a lot but it puts her up close and personal with her sexy boss, Drew. Unfortunately that's as far as a succubus can go unless she wants to take his soul. Monica needs mind blowing sex to sustain her and she finds her victims every night at a local strip club where she's an exotic dancer. But when her powers begin to diminish and her fellow succubi start turning up dead, all bets are off. Monica realizes she's the one immortal who has a chance in hell of making things right. . .

"Sexy, dark, and imaginative. . . Will leave readers on their knees begging for more!" —Logan Belle

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9780758290113
Publisher: Kensington
Publication date: 05/28/2013
Pages: 352
Product dimensions: 5.20(w) x 8.20(h) x 1.00(d)

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews

Soul Stripper 3.6 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 8 reviews.
LilyElementBookReviews More than 1 year ago
Monica, a barista by day, stripper by night has the blues. How is a former angel turned succubus supposed to work for a hottie and not sleep with him? Monica's motto is to only sleep (aka steal life) with the already condemned souls, so her boss is off limits. The focus of Soul Stripper focuses around Monica's dual life. She works a fairly normal job selling coffee then does the complete opposite by going to her night job and stripping. Another main focus of the book is that someone seems to be killing succubi (succubus'?) and Monica might be next. It's pretty much a rush against the clock to find out who is behind the killings before she gets targeted and murdered. Romance: Bow chica bow wowwwww! Soul Stripper is not for the faint of heart. There are sexy times in almost every chapter. This being an erotica novel, that wasn't very surprising. What did surprise me was how well written everything was and the focus wasn't on all of the sex. That being said, if you enjoy erotica books with a twist of paranormal you will love this book!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Just ok, could not like the main character
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Feet <br> Will trudge <br> Through snow and blood <br> And hands <br> Will form weak fists <br> Eyes <br> Shall cast <br> A glance at last <br> And legs <br> Shall bathe in mist <p> His hands <br> Will touch <br> Those arms again <br> His lips <br> Will force <br> A k<_>iss <br> My body now <br> Is not my own <br> When it comes to moments as this.... <p> Body <br> Will feel <br> It lowered to kneel <br> And shoulder <br> Shall sense <br> Bare touch <br> Hands <br> Will shake <br> And he will take <br> It all Is just too much <p> Lips <br> Will sense <br> His taste, pretense <br> And sweat <br> Will trickle down <br> Mind <br> Will create <br> A way to escape <br> And tears <br> Find easy routes
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Under_The_Covers_BookBlog More than 1 year ago
3.5 Stars ~Reviewed by FRANCESCA &amp; posted at Under the Covers Book Blog I picked up this book on a whim.  I saw the cover and it compelled me to buy it.  I&rsquo;ve always loved stories about succubi.  Even though they can sometimes be cheesy because, by definition, they need sex to survive!  And although SOUL STRIPPER is a bit cheesy and at parts had me skimming, I enjoyed the plot quite a bit.  Suspense and a bit of urban fantasy feel, mixed with the perfect amount of sensuality. Monica is a cool character.  Not your typical human turned succubi after doing something horrible, she was an angel who fell for love.  Albeit, the wrong man.  She is now the typical emo succubi.  She hates the fact that she has to take life from her sex partners and always tries to do it from men that are not as pure of heart.  So she finds her victims at a strip club she works at.  There&rsquo;s enough of a suspense element added to this story when immortals are turning up dead around Monica and she might be the next candidate.  It shakes up the immortal community because they are facing the fact that yes they can be killed.  And someone, in particular, is targeting her. The sex is there and quite a bit of it.  Succubi, remember?  Even though at times I could&rsquo;ve done with maybe one or two sex scenes less, I think overall it was a good mix.  I loved her interactions with her day job boss, Drew, whom she&rsquo;s stayed away from because his soul is too pure for her to take. Then we get to the ending&hellip;there&rsquo;s no HEA.  Yes, this is a series and we will continue with this story in book two (which I&rsquo;m now obligated to read to see what happens next) but there&rsquo;s no cute bow to ties things in the end of this story.  So if that&rsquo;s not your thing, you may want to steer clear.  I, for one, am interested in the next and will be getting it.  Even though this story I think didn&rsquo;t reach it&rsquo;s full potential, I have hopes for the next one to get there.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Exciting, sexy, mystery romance set in Sin City Vegas. Sizzling hot and action-filled scenes. Should keep any reader into well-written paranormal erotica up at night turning those pages, and listening for the creak outside the door.
UpAllNightNovels More than 1 year ago
Drop-dead sexy, wicked and intense! Soul Stripper delivers a steamy cup of Succubus with an angelic soul. But what happens to the soul of a succubus when they die? Monica doesn't want to wait to find out.  Deep in Sin City, fallen angel turned succubus Monica is trying to find the balance between feeding off of souls innocent enough to keep her Archdemon happy while not damning any Heaven bound souls to Hell. A task which is complicated by her all too sexy and definitely Heaven bound day job boss, Drew.  With her fellow succubi losing their powers before turning up dead, it's only a matter of time before the killer finds her. And he's already taken her powers. But how do you find the truth behind the lies when everyone you trust begins to look guilty and every man you encounter may be your salvation or damnation?  Exceptionally well written, this story will keep your heart pumping with thrilling twists and turns of love, lust and betrayal. A must-read for fans of Paranormal Romance, Urban Fiction and Erotica!
Bitten-By-Love-Reviews More than 1 year ago
When I started reading this book I wasn&rsquo;t sure I would like it. It turned out that I loved it and I can&rsquo;t wait for the next book in the series. This book had everything, Angels and Succubi and Demons and Humans and Elementals. Monica is a fallen Angel who is now a Succubus. She must take peoples souls in order to survive. She is not an ordinary succubus as she only feeds off corrupted souls. No someone is killing off the succubi and the murderer has targeted Monica. Monica and her friends must figure out who is after her and protect her before it is to late.