by The Pointer Sisters


Item is available through our marketplace sellers and in stores.



A budget compilation, part of Sony's extensive S.O.U.L. series, this ten-track disc covers the Pointer Sisters' six-album run on the Planet label, from 1978's Energy through 1985's Contact. It contains some of the Pointers' biggest crossover hits, including the Top 20 Billboard Hot 100 singles "Fire," "He's So Shy," "Automatic," "Jump (For My Love)," "I'm So Excited," and "Dare Me." "Slow Hand," a number two hit, is a significant omission, but S.O.U.L. nonetheless provides an adequate overview for those who are interested the Pointers' most commercial recordings.

Product Details

Release Date: 02/22/2011
Label: Sbme Special Mkts.
UPC: 0886978407221
catalogNumber: 784072

Album Credits

Performance Credits

Pointer Sisters   Primary Artist

Technical Credits

James Ingram   Composer
Bruce Springsteen   Composer
Barry Mann   Composer
June Pointer   Composer
Tom Snow   Composer
Anita Pointer   Composer
Bob Esty   Composer
Mark Goldenberg   Composer
Trevor Lawrence   Composer
Sam Lorber   Composer
Ruth Pointer   Composer
Jerry Ragovoy   Composer
Howie Rice   Composer
Marti Sharron   Composer
Gary Skardina   Composer
Brock Walsh   Composer
Cynthia Weil   Composer
Estelle Levitt   Composer
Stephen Mitchell   Composer
Nan O'Byrne   Composer
David Innis   Composer
Michael Brooks   Composer

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews