Souls of Men: An Elaine Hope Mystery

Souls of Men: An Elaine Hope Mystery

by A. R. Ashworth

Paperback(Reprint)

$14.39 $15.99 Save 10% Current price is $14.39, Original price is $15.99. You Save 10%.
View All Available Formats & Editions
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for guaranteed delivery by Wednesday, November 27

Overview

Veteran Detective Inspector Elaine Hope knows she was born to be a detective. Now she's taken over a bungled case and released the only suspect. Her male superiors in the London Metropolitan Police doubt her, and London's tabloids scream for a scapegoat.

None of them can stop her. Finding the truth is all that matters to Elaine. She forges ahead, standing up to her bosses, bad cops, and murderous crooks. Each has reason to fear her. Elaine's life gets more complicated when a former suspect shows romantic interest. He won’t reveal his personal tragedies to anyone but Elaine, and she has her own secrets.

As Elaine and her protégé, Liz Barker, track the killer through wintery London boroughs, darker hunters join the chase. When she finally confronts her quarry face-to-face, Elaine discovers how desires can mold the souls of men, and how one terrifying night will change her life forever.

Souls of Men, A. R. Ashworth's chilling debut, is sure to appeal to readers of Sharon Bolton and Deborah Crombie.

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781683316053
Publisher: CROOKED LANE BOOKS
Publication date: 06/12/2018
Series: An Elaine Hope Mystery Series , #1
Edition description: Reprint
Pages: 352
Product dimensions: 5.50(w) x 8.25(h) x (d)

About the Author

A. R. Ashworth earned a degree in history before working for twenty years in high tech. Along the way, he developed a lasting love for Paris and London, which inspired his writing. He lives in the Texas Hill Country with his wife, a cheese-seeking Chihuahua, and an oversized tabby cat. This is his first Elaine Hope mystery.

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews