Souls of Men: An Elaine Hope Mystery

Souls of Men: An Elaine Hope Mystery

by A. R. Ashworth

Paperback(Reprint)

$14.39 $15.99 Save 10% Current price is $14.39, Original price is $15.99. You Save 10%.
View All Available Formats & Editions
Eligible for FREE SHIPPING
  • Want it by Monday, October 22  Order now and choose Expedited Shipping during checkout.
    Same Day shipping in Manhattan. 
    See Details

Overview

Souls of Men: An Elaine Hope Mystery by A. R. Ashworth

When veteran DI Elaine Hope with the London Metropolitan Police is promoted to lead her first investigation into the death of a teen girl, she must race to stop a vicious killer.

Veteran Detective Inspector Elaine Hope knows she was born to be a detective. Now she's taken over a bungled case and released the only suspect. Her male superiors in the London Metropolitan Police doubt her, and London's tabloids scream for a scapegoat.

None of them can stop her. Finding the truth is all that matters to Elaine. She forges ahead, standing up to her bosses, bad cops, and murderous crooks. Each has reason to fear her. Elaine's life gets more complicated when a former suspect shows romantic interest. He won’t reveal his personal tragedies to anyone but Elaine, and she has her own secrets.

As Elaine and her protégé, Liz Barker, track the killer through wintery London boroughs, darker hunters join the chase. When she finally confronts her quarry face-to-face, Elaine discovers how desires can mold the souls of men, and how one terrifying night will change her life forever.

Masterful and chilling, A. R. Ashworth’s debut Souls of Men is sure to appeal to readers of Sharon Bolton and Deborah Crombie.

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781683316053
Publisher: Crooked Lane Books
Publication date: 06/12/2018
Series: An Elaine Hope Mystery , #1
Edition description: Reprint
Sales rank: 784,250
Product dimensions: 5.50(w) x 8.25(h) x (d)

About the Author

A. R. Ashworth earned a degree in history before working for twenty years in high tech. Along the way, he developed a lasting love for Paris and London, which inspired his writing. He lives in the Texas Hill Country with his wife, a cheese-seeking Chihuahua, and an oversized tabby cat. This is his first Elaine Hope mystery.

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews