Sounds and Visions, Vol. 2

Sounds and Visions, Vol. 2

by Earl Klugh TrioEarl Klugh Trio


Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for delivery by Monday, August 2


Although this CD gives the Earl Klugh Trio first billing, the guitarist's group is joined by the Royal Philharmonic Orchestra, a large string orchestra arranged by Don Sebesky. Except for the brief intros and interludes, the music is comprised of themes from movies. With Sebesky contributing arrangements that are sometimes saccharine, the program does sound like film music. Klugh has always had a pretty sound and that is very much in evidence, but he rarely ventures away from the melodies. Fans of the guitarist's usual recordings will consider this set a nice change of pace. Listeners who wish that Earl Klugh would sometimes stretch himself and take some chances will be disappointed with this pleasant middle-of-the-road effort.

Related collections and offers

Product Details

Release Date: 03/09/1993
Label: Warner Records
UPC: 0093624515821
catalogNumber: 45158
Rank: 92961


  1. Prelude
  2. Goldfinger
  3. Orchestra Intro
  4. Maybe September
  5. Orchestra Intro
  6. Theme from The Cincinnati Kid
  7. Orchestra Intro
  8. Secret Love
  9. Jo Ann's Song
  10. Now We're One
  11. Interlude in E
  12. Barefoot in the Park
  13. Orchestra Intro
  14. His Eyes, Her Eyes
  15. Love Theme from The Carpetbaggers
  16. Interlude in F
  17. Theme from The Deadly Affair
  18. Postlude

Album Credits

Customer Reviews