Sousa: On Wings of Lightning

Sousa: On Wings of Lightning

by Keith Brion


Product Details

Release Date: 08/31/1999
Label: Naxos American
UPC: 0636943902929
catalogNumber: 8559029


  1. The Gladiator, march for band
  2. The Gliding Girl, tango for band
  3. The Federal, march for band
  4. Presidential Polonaise, polonaise for band
  5. The Irish Dragoon, operetta: Circus Galop
  6. Sandalphon Waltzes, waltz for orchestra (or band)
  7. The Belle of Chicago, march for band
  8. Silver Spray Schottische, schottische for band
  9. Peaches & Cream, foxtrot for band
  10. Myrrha Gavotte, gavotte for band
  11. The Fairest of the Fair, march for band
  12. The Coquette, caprice for orchestra
  13. On Wings of Lightning, galop for band
  14. Three Quotations, suite for band
  15. March: Venus (The Transit of Venus), march for band
  16. Hail To the Spirit of Liberty, march for band

Album Credits

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews

Sousa: Gladiator March; Three Quotations 5 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 1 reviews.
REKNY More than 1 year ago
Sousa, known for his great marches, also wrote theatre music, which is not performed frequently enough. This wonderful CD therefore fills a significant gap in Sousa's discography. Needless to say, Brion did include a few marches, also well played. Great stuff!!